We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You want fun - Dont miss this place -”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ABBA The Museum

ABBA The Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.74*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Boat Ticket in Stockholm
Ranked #8 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: ABBA The Museum is more than an ordinary museum. Naturally, the members’ costumes, gold records, original items, memorabilia, and much, much more are here. But at this museum you are an important part of the experience! We simply want you to experience the feeling of being the 5th ABBA member. To find out what you would look like in their legendary stage costumes, to sing at the Polar Studio, to experience exciting 3D avatars, and to enter the stage together with the band.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You want fun - Dont miss this place -”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Every hit, the storey from beginining to the end - great interactive mueseum - fans will love this place - 10 of had a great few hours laughing and singing

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelwEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,457
    1,461
    545
    134
    57
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice respite from the traditional museum”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After spending several days in Europe touring "traditional" sites, it was nice to see something more pop-culturish and tongue-in-cheek fun! Granted, some of the exhibits in the Abba Museum are for the true junkie (I may not have been as "reverent" as I should have been in the "early years" room), but alot of it is just plain fun -- all of the interactive pieces are a hoot! I sang in the recording booth and danced with hologram ABBA and can't wait to download the videos! The Museum empties out into a large souvenir shop where you can buy just about anything possible in an ABBA motif. Be sure to check this museum out if you love ABBA, enjoyed the 70's, or are tired of going through museums in single-filed-silence.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you're game for a bit of participation, this is definitely the most fun I've had in a museum in a long time.
Perfect for a date or with some girlfriends or even your daughters, this museum takes you through the evolution of ABBA and their band members. I think it is rather cleverly curated, with a good balance of information, entertainment, and participation. You'll be able to watch videos, listen to songs, karaoke, record your own dance video, mix your own ABBA songs and party with other visitors.
This was probably the most expensive entrance fee I had to pay for any attraction in Stockholm, but definitely the most fun I had at any attraction. Definitely go if you're into ABBA and participating in the activities, otherwise you'll probably find it a bit steep for your pocket.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dancingsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs A Re-Design”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I love ABBA, and was excited to visit their museum. You enter the museum via the gift shop. The day I went it was extremely crowded. At the end of your tour through the museum you end up back in the gift shop, so the area is packed with people waiting to get in and those who have completed their tour and are now shopping for souvenirs. You can get your tickets one of two ways ... pre-order or wait in line. It's best to pre-order your tickets, otherwise it can be a considerable wait. As you enter the gift shop off to the left is a ticket 'number' box. This is important because if you have not pre-ordered your ticket you need to get a number in order to buy tickets. First, there is no sign or other way of informing you of this fact. Second, it is so crowded that most probably the ticket 'number' box will be blocked. After getting your 'number' you then stand over by the entrance ticket counter for your number to 'pop' up. If you don't they call the number twice and then 'zip' on to the next number. When you get the ticket the attendant writes a time on the ticket ... n o explanation. We assumed it was an entrance time, so perhaps the museum is trying to control the amount of people entering, but no one was paying any attention to the time. You first enter the actual museum into a very small room. The doors close and a video, approximately 5 minutes long, is shown. Absolutely terrible. Pictures of ABBA flash up with extremely short 2 second sound bits of ABBA songs. It was all so fast to be almost incomprehensible. Upon exiting the room after completion of the video I did not hear any favorable comments. The rest of the museum is made up of small rooms with displays ... pictures, short videos, memorabilia and sound bits of their songs playing. The problem is ... the rooms are so small, if you are not I the front you can't see anything. Some of the rooms, mostly the ones with memorabilia, are easier to see because the paths through are only narrow enough for a few people to pass by at a time. At the end, as I said, you enter back into the gift shop where you can purchase expensive gifts. I wanted the museum to be really good, but left disappointed. I was with two Swedish friends who agreed. If I had not been to the museum and read this review would I still go in? Probably. I really like ABBA, and cannot think of a song I don't like. So, I would have to go in hoping the review was not accurate ... or, at least I was able to go in when it wasn't very crowded.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for ABBA fans”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed a lot this museum, they have interactive games, you can sing along and even become the 5th ABBA on stage. It is a bit expensive though, but it's worth a trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_alati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABBA The Museum also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to ABBA The Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing