We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience”

Ristorante Da Peppe Due
Reserve with
Ristorante Da Peppe Due is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Chose this restaurant based on reviews on trip advisor. Pizza and pasta was of a reasonable quality, service was quick and friendly, food reasonably price. Overall a pleasant experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsPimmsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    136
    45
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants we've ever been on, with nice pasta and a beautiful tiramisu dessert! The price is very okay, especially with the low value of the Swedish krone. Our bill was at 740 SEK incl tips, about $100 for a three course meal with plenty of food, including a Heineken beer, a fanta and a bottle of still water! Highly recommendable!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit boring”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Okay food, okay place. Nothing special though. Took pasta and it was overcooked as it very often is outside of Italy. Service was good, the wine selection (by class) limited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mase110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesendangen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We looked for a good Restaurant in Stockholm, and it shouldn't be in Gamla Stan, but rather away from the very touristic area. So we found Da Peppe Due, and since we love Italian food very much we decided to book a table there.
First, we were rather disappointed when we arrived: our table was a very small one (there was hardly space for 2 small plates) outside on the pathway (we wished to be seated outside), it was a bit like an emergeny table. We asked the very friendly waiter whether we could change to another table as soon as one gets free. Obviously, this was the waiter's plan all along, and soon after, we were able to change tables.
The food was delicious, the wine too, and the staff was extremely friendly. We can only recommend Da Peppe due! If you like true italian Food and friendly staff, that's where you have to go in Stockholm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kanada11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

It felt good to have a pizza and some beer for a change. Run by Italians and even featured Moretti beer.

Staff was great and fun to be around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DennisFisher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Peppe Due also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Ristorante Da Peppe Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing