We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Primo Ciao Ciao

Primo Ciao Ciao
Ranked #430 of 3,056 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Lausanne
Level Contributor
157 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

As food can be really expensive in Stockholm, we found this pizzeria a very good value and nice venue too.
Service was friendly and pizzas were excellent at a fair price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi_Mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cold maincourse”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Mussels in tomatosoup- not a good combination.
Cold vegetables With Cold tuna. Not à favorit
Lemonsorbet destroyd With herbal liqguer. Will eat pizza if i ever return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjohoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best pizza”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Was going for a pasta but after sending it back to the kitchen twice I changed my mind and had a pizza instead. Did remember them to be better since this wasn't my first visit, but perhaps this was my last visit.. There are other better pizza places in town! Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Betongblomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urban”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The pizzas that are served here are among the better ones in this town, if not the best. You can't have wine with the food unfortunately, but that's really no big deal as the neighbourhood literally is packed with bars - where you can go for a drink after the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dekuscrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our niece wanted to go here for pizza, so we joined them. I was not at all impressed. The food was so-so. i had some kind of smoked salmon calzone combo, which was very mediocre. The others had a pepperoni pizza, which was also average. We also had an antipasto plate with various cheeses, salami and prosciutto. We were definitely less than wowed by this restaurant, where you order at the counter and the food is brought to your table. Also, they do not serve wine or beer, which is a non-starter for me with pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankiandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo Ciao Ciao also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Primo Ciao Ciao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing