We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pub”
Review of Churchill Arms

Churchill Arms
Reserve with
Churchill Arms is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #542 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Swedish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Description: In the corner Tulegatan / Rehnsgatan in central Stockholm are we , a genuinely good English pub in Stockholm . The bar offers 28 different beers on tap and even more bottled beers. Naturally there is also a solid selection of single malt whiskeys from around the world . The kitchen is " ambitious without hassle ." Well-cooked pub food mixed with classic and seasonal ingredients. Open every day , except for lunch. A warm welcome from all the staff . Guests at the bottle and barrel We take in smaller quantities good beer from exciting breweries , big and small .
Bogota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good pub”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Dud not eat here but they have good choice of beers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pointed us in the direction of traditional swedish eateries

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToTrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good old England”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was a late cold and dark night.Then we found this nice pub with a big sign of Mr. Churchill on the outside. A good place with a nice sortiment of Whiskey and beer. So what else could you ask for. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityscramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pub/restaurant, no lunch service at present”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here last tuesday to try it out since our office is just 2 blocks away and no-one in the team had tried it out. Very pleasant surprise, welcoming and helpful staff, great range of beers, good quality food in an Old English Country House type setting, almost like being the the library of one of the old great houses.

The menu is not overly expansive, but what is on there is very good quality. I had a pork schnitzel with some really good bearnaise sauce, others commented that the burgers were excellent. There is also a very attractive "after work" meal and beer deal, which is actually worth taking up even if you don't want the beer as you still end up with a discounted dish at lower than the menu price.

All in all it was that good we returned the next day, and again thoroughly enjoyed it.

One word of warning, as you enter from the corner door, watch out for the step. I saw it catch out quite a few people as they came in, it also almost caught me.

Overall, highly recommended. I am just sorry they don't do lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfk_1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a new pub situated close to the hotel where we were staying. The interior was immaculate and I was pleasantly suprised by the full range of Fuller's ales. The landlord was friendly and helpful - even the other customers were chatty. The cheeseburger was excellent. If you find yourself in Stockholm go there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“New pub”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We do not ofte drop into a pub but we wanted to have a glass of red wine. We chose this pub because we had been passing by a couple of times and it looked cosy. It is a new pub, only six weeks since it started. The interior was nice and looked very authentic. I can't say much about the atmosphere because we were there on a Monday night and there were few guests. the man behind the bar was very friendly and seemed to be the perfect bartender.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill Arms also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Churchill Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing