We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
176
169
52
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
169
52
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abba museum amusement park same building abba fans mamma mia abba gold gold discs museum closes room decorated runs frequently hotel shares tram stop nordic museum outdoor museum the hotel manager city centre nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 429 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Our company stayed for the night. We had a guided tour of the Abba Museum, definately walk down memory lane The rooms were lovely and the Restaurant and bar were great. Must not miss breakfast. A very amusing get away To the staff.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Janeddaugaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I stayed at the Pop House Hotel for one night in Stockholm--and wish I could stay longer. The hotel is central to major tourist attractions in Stockholm (a few minutes away from the award-winning Vasa Museum), has a kind and attentive staff, wonderful bar, great breakfast (included in my stay) and maybe most importantly, on top of the ABBA Museum. For one who is hardly an ABBA aficionado, the Museum was a well-worth tour into this iconic Swedish band. Plus, staying at the hotel gives you a discount on the Museum. Thank you for the music (and the stay), and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel above the ABBA museum in Stockholm. Good clean rooms and a pretty good breakfast included in my rate. There is a tram stop outside which is super convenient! Thanks for a great stay. I will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Apeman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

A wonderful hotel in the center of Stockholm. Connected to the ABBA museum. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were airy, spacious and spotless. We had two rooms with a connecting door as we requested. It would be nice and welcoming if a kettle and some teabags /coffee were placed in the rooms this as a suggestion.
Very attentative, accommodating and helpful staff. All of the receptionist were very informative and were patient in answering our queries.
Thank you, Dennis, Anthony, Kate, Ulf and Kristin to make our stay memorable.
Breakfast was simple with an assortment of breads, cheeses, fruits and warm sausages bacons and eggs. Cereals and juice were also available.
Lunch was a buffet of cold vegetables and warm beef and salmon with a small dessert completing with tea and coffee. Suggestion here would be to have a warm vegetarian / vegan dish to cater towards some clients who are vegan or vegetarian.
Close to the harbour for a boat ride and easy to hop on and hop off to see other sites around Stockholm.
Would definitely recommend to all our friends and family and would defiantly visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank NeelKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant sits at the back of the entrance to the complex - owned by music legend Björn Ulvaeus of ABBA - which also includes the museum, hotel, shop and cafe.

We visited as a family of five for Saturday lunch and chose the lunch buffet. There was a selection of very tasty and well produced salads, breads and hot food including fish and huge meatballs.

We were all too stuffed for the complimentary puddings and coffee which all added up to great value and a substantial lunch. The wonderful staff and great, very contemporary surroundings made it very family friendly. Very gluten-free friendly, too

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank kiangarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews