We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for ABBA fans - and other Stockholm visitors too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must for ABBA fans - and other Stockholm visitors too!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a charmer! I stayed at the Melody Hotel with a friend for a few nights, sharing a Twin room (stylish design, a bit basic, thankfully not too poky with enough space to stretch out a teeny bit). We had breakfast there every day and it was wonderful: great variety of breakfast foods and lovely dining setting.
The Melody makes no secret of its relationship to the ABBA Museum which is just downstairs. Given this was one of the main reasons we were in town, we were pretty pleased with bypassing queues for tickets (we bought them at the hotel reception) and taking the lift straight from the hotel into the museum.
But the Melody's well located for getting into town, too. It's a very short tram ride (or walk). Djurgarden (the island the Melody's on) is very picturesque, and there are lots of attractions on it to visit, so it's a lovely location.
We had very good, friendly service from all the staff we met who helped us with everything from advice on where to eat locally to tips on the best way to get to the airport.
Very happy to recommend the Melody Hotel; it's an absolute must if you're an ABBA fan, but even if not, it'll charm you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len_Lambchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Len! thank you for your review.

We hope to see you soon back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    131
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
54
112
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful on several items not related to the hotel. We enjoyed a clean room with excellent housekeeping. The breakfast was great and we ate once in the restaurant, also very good. If you're going to ABBA the Museum (like we did), you can't get any closer. One elevator actually lets you out in the museum. Our whole purpose of the one day layover was to go to the museum and our other visit to Stockholm was tours off a cruise boat, but the hotel does seem reasonably close to many other attractions.

The only negative item I'll mention (which would cause my wife to rate a 4), is the bathroom design. It's very beautiful, but rates about a 2 or 3 on functionality from us. The sink is one of the contemporary shallow sinks - lots of folks have them so I assume it's our personal taste otherwise. Also, the shower design leads to lots of water on the floor. Describing is beyond the scope of this review, but we finally decided if it's OK with the hotel, it's more a problem for them in cleaning than it was for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Jim! thank you for your review.

We hope to see you soon back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was a bit nervous about this hotel, with its Abba Museum downstairs, but my husband and I were VERY pleasantly surprised! It is on one of the islands, Djurgarden, which is a few minutes (literally, like 5) ferry ride from the old town. You get off and there is an amusement park to greet you, but keep walking up the street and when you get to the end, turn left and there is the Melody with its very pleasant, great people-watching, restaurant. When you enter, the receptionist will greet you and make you immediately feel welcome and comfortable. We were early, so they kept our bags for us, sold us the bike passes we requested and told us how the bike share program worked. We took off and rode through the HUGE park just across the street. Later we toured the culture museum just down the street (don't miss it; it is in a castle and gives a great review of Swedish culture...and it's free and you can get an audio guide, also free!). Riding to the old town or just about anywhere else on our exchange bikes was VERY easy and let us tour the tourist spots, but also allowed us to get further away from that. Everyone at the hotel was incredibly nice, the breakfast buffet (included!) was unbelievable with about every option you could think of. Our room was very contemporary and though on a low floor, very quiet...didn't hear any of the traffic or pedestrian traffic. We would return in a heartbeat...and will save up so we can...real soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPH_Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Reno! thank you for your review.

We hope to see you soon back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very pleasant stay in the charming city. Hotel is quiet, close to the museum group ABBA. The location is good for visiting the nearby museums. A few minutes away is the an entertainment park with many attractions. The tram stop is right outside the hotel, ship station about 2 minutes from the hotel. Better to take a boat, a trip to the historic city center takes about 10 minutes and the ship sails through the day every 10 minutes.
Rooms are equipped with design, bathroom has quality cosmetics, bed a little soft, but sleeping is good here.
Breakfast is perfect, yogurt over fresh fruit to eggs or marinated fish and cakes. Everything is enough. The staff is friendly and helpful.
One way taxi from the airport costs 470 SEK if you go with Taxi courier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Janis! thank you for your review.

We hope to see you soon back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here in June and we enjoyed every second of our stay. The staff are both extremely helpful and beautiful! They went out of there way numerous times and always with a smile on their face. The rooms are modern, eco friendly and cozy.

Do not miss the breakfast in the morning...absolutely delicious and had a nice variety of items from cereal, pancakes, cold cuts, delicious bread and juice that tasted like it was squeezed that morning.

The location for some might not be the best if you want to be right in the middle of everything but for us, it was perfect. Djurgarden is a beautiful island to explore via bike that we probably wouldn't have had we stayed in the city center. It's close to museums and Skansen; the only bad thing was that there are not many restaurants on this island and they close pretty early. So just make sure you either eat before 9 or plan to go closer to the city for late night food.

Also the trams run pretty late and every 5-10 minutes so we never had trouble getting where we needed to go quickly.

Can't say enough about how awesome our stay was here, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: if you're coming during the summer and not used to the long summer days, ask for a room that isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueflymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme!


Varmt välkomna tillbaka till oss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to major museums (Vasa, Skansen, ABBA), in a beautiful part of Stockholm. The hotel is right on a tram line, so easy to get to via public transportation. The gardens nearby are beautiful. Make sure to rent a bike a take a ride. Roads/paths are all very bike friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very nice. Hotel staff is very helpful and accommodating, Breakfast is included and has the standard Swedish continental food (bread, cheese, yogurt, muesli, etc). The restaurant is pretty good, but average compared to others in the area. While connected to the museum, rooms are very quiet, and the surrounding around becomes very quiet when all the tourists disappear. No business center. Tiny little gym-go for walk/run in the nearby park. No in room coffee maker.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme!

Varmt välkomna tillbaka till oss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Scandic Hasselbacken
Scandic Hasselbacken
#80 of 154 in Stockholm
617 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
283 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
1,137 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: Djurgardsvagen 68, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection Pop House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BW Premier Collection Pop House Hotel, open since May 2013! The hotel is located in the same building as ABBA -The Museum and the Swedish Music Hall of Fame on Djurgarden, Stockholm's centrally located recreational island. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, mini-bar, flat-screen television and a laptop safe as well as free Wi-Fi access. Staying guests have free access to the hotels gym and the restaurant onsite offers an international cuisine and American wines. Central Stockholm is a five minute tram ride away and the tram-stop is just outside the hotel. Ferry boats with service to Old Town and central Stockholm departs a few minutes' walk from the hotel. At Djurgarden, guests will also find that Skansen Open-Air Museum, the Vasa Museum and the Nordic Museum are all available in just a five minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing