We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Ockelbo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel is fresh, well equipped, close to the Abba museum, but maybe a little too far from the real centre. Staff is a bit cold and has to learn some basics about welcoming guests. But all in all a very good hotel. I'll be back here

Helpful?
Thank jeroensleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear, thank you for your review.

We are always strive to improve ourselves and we have new staff now.

Hope to see you soon back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    138
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
61
118
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Melody for our weeklong stay in Stockholm and it was the perfect choice. Sitting in the midst of a beautiful park and located near many museums and attractions, it is also a pleasant 20 or so minute walk to Old Town and a 15 walk from the city center. Dinner at the hotel was nice, as was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ert fina omdöme!

Varmt välkomna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A new hotel in Stockholm right by the ABBA Museum which is a visit in itself! The hospitality at this hotel was extremely friendly. Very good local food and loved the location right by the ferry to the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vindeviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ert fina omdöme.

Varmt välkomna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is not bad. Everything was good in it except the gym was smaller than our room. also there was no room service at night this was really unbelievable for a 4star hotel. But overall it was good the staff was amazing trying their best to please us. We were a group of friends and i dont recommend for people that want to be near the center and pubs. How ever the best thing is that its in the beautiful park, infront of the tram station to the center, 2 min walk from the amusement park and 3 min walk to the ferry that goes all over stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essaalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt omdöme!

Vi arbetar ständigt med förbättringar, så ni gäster ska trivas så bra som möjligt. Därför tacksam för era ord.

Varmt välkommna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A really great trip to Stockholm which had one negative component. The food at the Melody hotel. I was served with a Sirloin steak that was 85% fat and had so much salt in the entire meal I thought it may have been a preparation mistake. However, when drawing this to the waiters attention I got a very hostile response and a lecture on what an Entrecôte (I had selected Sirloin from the limited menu) steak looks like. When the restaurant manager arrived the waiter was still shouting from the other side of the room. No gesture of apology was offered and no reduction in the rather heavy price for an uneaten meal. I was offered another meal, but by then it was too late to trust the kitchen, if you know what I mean.
The hotel itself is excellent, with nice sized rooms and good, basic furnishing. The staff, in general, are friendly and helpful. I am not sure I agree with staff eating and drinking in the public area, which is rather too frequent. I got the impression these are young people who have not been trained in customer focus. The hotel manager looked like he slept in his clothes and chose to ignore my wife and I. Well, why not, we were only customers.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear are less exposed to noise. If you have any walking or leg movement problems th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Museum-eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear! Thank you for you review.

We have now change menu and staff, we hope to see you soon again at Melody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This new hotel has a perfect location ( you'll be the first to be at Vasa Museum in the morning, dont miss the Rosendal park) stylish rooms with comfy beds and a great breakfast buffet. On top of it all: Great staff and great service. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Hamburger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme.


Varmt välkommen tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Staff was wonderful. Even brought me hot chocolate after the bar had closed. Quiet rooms. Near to the amusement park, Tram 7, and a wonderful water taxi that is worth taking just for the tour of the harbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam_STHLM, Försäljningschef at Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you Alan for writing about us.
We agree with you, location is perfect for both business and leisure trips with everything araound the corner.
We wish to welcome you again for your next trip to Stockholm.
Mattias
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Scandic Hasselbacken
Scandic Hasselbacken
#80 of 154 in Stockholm
659 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
379 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Nofo Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: Djurgardsvagen 68, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection Pop House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BW Premier Collection Pop House Hotel, open since May 2013! The hotel is located in the same building as ABBA -The Museum and the Swedish Music Hall of Fame on Djurgarden, Stockholm's centrally located recreational island. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, mini-bar, flat-screen television and a laptop safe as well as free Wi-Fi access. Staying guests have free access to the hotels gym and the restaurant onsite offers an international cuisine and American wines. Central Stockholm is a five minute tram ride away and the tram-stop is just outside the hotel. Ferry boats with service to Old Town and central Stockholm departs a few minutes' walk from the hotel. At Djurgarden, guests will also find that Skansen Open-Air Museum, the Vasa Museum and the Nordic Museum are all available in just a five minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing