We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice brunch”

American Table Brasserie
Ranked #1,399 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: American Table is a tribute to American cuisine and way of life. We invite you to drink, have a small bite or eat a long dinner with your family, friends, or both at our new and exciting restaurant. The inspiration for this concept, as one might imagine from the name, is taken from the U.S. We were inspired and influenced by the diversity found in America’s art, food culture,literature, and music. The multiplicity of languages and people, which we think reflects the American way of life, is something you as a guest will recognize in our beverages and food menus. Then, add some fine Swedish ingredients and you have: American Home Cooking – cooked with Swedish constituents.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice brunch”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Popular spot for friends and families with tasty and varied buffet with huge range of desserts. Crowdy at times but worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    58
    54
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best american menus I've seen in Scandinavia”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

One of the best menus with "all-american" dishes I've seen over here (Scandinavia). Oysters, burgers, steaks, Texas chili, New Orleans Gumbo and more. Combined with a very interesting (but not very large) wine menu, presented by a very knowledgeable and charming sommelier, this made a very powerful food-wine combination. Even a couple of great beers for the non-wine guests. And I have to admit a good APA is better with the oyster naturelle than wine ... Friendly and attentive waiters made the evening a breeze of great tastes and relaxed atmosphere. Great service and food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidvandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
233 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Average burgers”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited just after the lunch hours and the only selection was the "bar menu". The waitress was not very service minded when explaining this, however the guy in the bar was a bit more helpful. I ordered the burger and it was delivered quite quickly, however the taste was quite bland and average. I would have expected more for 200 SEK and at a restaurant with Marcus Samulesson's name on it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suntrip62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A costly Burger & Chips”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Once again made the mistake of eating in the Clarion sign hotel restaurant, should of learnt my lesson last time, Sunday evening and just fancied a little different so was looking for a steak, the waiter explained that the restaurant was close due to Master Chef being filmed the next day, so the full menu was off but a smaller one was still available, sorry I stayed now, had Burger and chips for the both of us, 190sek each was just taking the P**s to the maximum even for Sweden, this was just ripping the pants out of it. Bog standard Steak burger, no different from Burger King etc..
Just think the Clarion should really consider the profit margin and food quality and quantity before they start to get some really poor reviews on their food standards. As said before this is not the first time I have been unhappy, just want fair trade.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TMC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we went back 3 times”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A limited selection of choices, but all good in a bustling atmosphere frequented by many locals. We especially liked the grilled peapods with parmesan, and the steak/frites is very popular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Table Brasserie also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to American Table Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing