We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely sushi”

Svenska Sushi Koket
Ranked #693 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Svenska sushi köket is a bit off from the centre of Stockholm. The sushi here is amazing though which make sit well worth a visit. Make sure you are not in a hurry as the service, due to the popularity, can get quite slow.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Keep walking”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

You pay and have a seat, and then you sit and sit and sit... If you find a seat people have no reason to leave. The food is berely ok. This place is a joke. Keep walking.

Helpful?
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty sushi”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We eat here quite regularly and we're never disappointed. The sushi is reasonably priced and consistently high quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE PLACE TO GO!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is my boyfriend's fault that I fell in love with this restaurant. I never been a big fan of sushi until didn't get to try them in this place! And since then I got addicted to them! Going there at least twice a month and on summer even more often.
Place looks quiet simple but is somehow cute and has good energy around. I am amazed by owners love and respect to their customers. Saying that from my personal experience what would like to keep for myself.
If you are going to Stockholm, reserve some time to come here for sushi! It is just 7 stops from T-Centralen when taking red line underground train towards Fruangen and getting out in Midsommakransen. From there just 5 mins walk.
Sushi here always fresh, amazing flavors and very well balanced. Also side dishes, like different kind of seaweed, crab meat, gherkin salads, 2 kinds of ginger, at least 3 kinds of different mayos on the plate makes your eating experience really delightful! Plus always hot miso soup with seaweed, tofu and fresh leeks! And after for dessert you always can enjoy few kinds of cookies, coffee or nice tea.
I never tried their other dishes but from my boyfriend's experience know that everything you can find on their menu, makes you happy. Good flavors and generous portions.
If owners sometimes reading this site, I would like to send them my warmest greetings and big THANK YOU that they are!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NerMa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great sushi with quality ingredients! Been here several times and recommend it however, sometimes Ive experienced very long waiting times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Svenska Sushi Koket also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Svenska Sushi Koket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing