We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice for Dinner Between Trains”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panda Sushi

Panda Sushi
Ranked #391 of 3,028 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Dinner Between Trains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Of the restaurants close to the train station, this is a good choice for a quick and relatively inexpensive dinner. A varied menu, including a range of Chinese dishes as well as sushi. Service was quick, and dinner was very satisfactory. Not a fine dining establishment, but doesn't pretend to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food for a very reasonnable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had lovely, crispy springrolls for starter, but first we got a bowl of good Miso soup. We had sushi platters as the main course, and the sushi was fresh and very good. After a lot of hot wasabi we had plain icecream for dessert. With a bottle of wine this was about 650 SEK for 2 persons. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Excellent dumplings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Panda Sushi is a small and very busy during lunch time hours restaurant (11:40-12:40), which ,according to one Chinese friend, has the closest dumplings to the real Chinese dumplings in Stockholm. Actually i love the dumplings! We have tried sushi and wok food and everything is good. Good taste and good value in general.Service is quick and friendly and the staff speaks English. The environment is simple but ok.

Tips:
If you are going to eat quite often you can ask for a card (for every meal they put one stamp and when you collect 10 stamps you get one meal for free).
During lunch time (11:40-12:40) it can be really hard to find a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Efthymios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
407 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pretty darn excellent for lunch. Very affordable, coffee and salad included. Good food, friendly service. What else do you need?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MastaBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were on a cruise and the boat docked in Stockholm for 2 days. We had bought a 2 day ticket for the Hop On Hop Off tourist bus (excellent by the way) which has a few different lines that converge at different points in the city. We got off to change lines and were waiting for the next bus and looked up to see the Panda at the bus stop. Hungry, we made a beeline in and had a delicious noodle dish which was perfectly satisfying and reasonably priced. Stockholm is a very expensive city but Panda was a real find.

Mostly locals but with tourists wandering in as we did.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Sushi also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Panda Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing