We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lilla Garden

Lilla Garden
Reserve with
Lilla Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #752 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I expected a tasty curry but was sadly disappointed. Portions were good but the accompanying sauces left much to be desired. They were bland and were possibly out of a jar rather than home made. Price wise, reasonable for Stockholm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Bengladeshi restaurant serving Indian food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Situated in a calm and quiet place. Good variety to choose from. We Had biryani, dal makhani and mixed vegetable and really enjoyed. The vegetable was really good but dal needed some improvement. Best thing is it is quite economical and reasonably priced.

Overall a very good experience and we would like to go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BABRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Broad range of indian dishes of different verities. Food was very good, as was service. It is not a high end restaurant, but still a very nice place for a dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CirilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very tasty indian food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whenever we travel as a family we go and seek indian food; all of us enjoys it and we have been doing this for years.

Lilla Garden was a delight. The restaurant itself was rather small and the interior had a cheap and down-to-earth vibes, but the main thing, the food, was heavenly. The menu had a lot of variety and we had mostly chicken and vegetable based dishes. All of them had distinct differences in flavor and spiciness, the samosas and naans were fresh and tasty. We even had tiny starter salads which were a nice surprice.

Staff was friendly and provided useful tips.

We left the restaurant extremely satisfied. I hope I will get another chance to dine there! One of the best indian meals we've had, and came with very reasonable price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian food, good service and reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a gem of a small restaurant in a quiet residential neighborhood. The tikka masala was excellent and service very friendly and timely. Given the prices in Stockholm generally, this is a standout in that regard. I would love to return for another delicious meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilla Garden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Lilla Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing