We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stake house”

Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan
Reserve with
Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #231 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Description: Our motto is simple: A guest of Texas Longhorn never leaves dissatisfied, broke nor hungry! Join us for Lunch, Brunch, Dinner or Drinks! We're OPEN ALL DAY!
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stake house”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This place has never disappointed me. Hungry? Thirsty? Gamla stan in Stockholm? Come get some here! Excellent food and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    66
    34
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went for a birthday party and we were well looked after by the staff. Food was excellent. Wine and beer selection were also good. Will return next time I am in Stockholm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, cheap by Stockholm standards”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We were a table of eleven but the staff looked after us really well. Everyone was really pleased with both the service and the food, which is tex/mex style. By Swedish standards both food and drinks are very good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent *****”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were a large group go 11 celebrating a birthday. This restaurant was perfect. We booked via email (helpful and courteous). On the day the staff were brilliant: friendly and attentive. The food was the biggest plus: tasty, perfectly cooked, quality and reasonably priced (for Stockholm). Fresh and juicy steaks. A pretty wide ranging tex mix menu.
Thanks for making our night. Wish we lived close by so we could eat there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Yummy and Unexpected find!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Meandering through Old Town we laughed to find "Texas Longhorn" in the middle of Stockholm and the place was PACKED for lunch! Interesting! Maybe we should give it a try -- which we did later for dinner. We were VERY early (~16:30PM) since the Palace attraction had closed & we did not want to head back to the hotel. We were absolutely the ONLY people there aside from staff! LOL...

We got the best table in the house, right by the window in the corner, Carl, the waiter, was exceptionally helpful and attentive. He recommended the house wine: a Shiraz from South Africa and let the fun begin!

The meal was outstanding: The starter salad was complemented with extra blue cheese (my husband''s favorite). The steak/sirloin strip was cooked PERFECTLY med rare and was flavorful and very tender. My ribs were also very nicely done, though more of a dry rub vs lots of BBQ sauce which I prefer. Both meals were complement with a yummy baked potato (extra butter and sour cream) and crisp corn on the cob (perfect). We were full and happy.

Service was outstanding throughout. Lots of "check ins" and pleasant chatter. We really took our time, and though the place filled quickly -- we did not feel any pressure to finish up and leave. The venue was fun & funny -- lots of Texas "stuff". It was warm and comfortable on a COLD night with great people watching views from the windows.

Of course, like all of Stockholm, it's expensive -- but here, it was well worth it!

Thanks to Carl and the rest of our new "Texas" pals!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing