We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun! ”

Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan
Reserve with
Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #230 of 3,044 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Description: Our motto is simple: A guest of Texas Longhorn never leaves dissatisfied, broke nor hungry! Join us for Lunch, Brunch, Dinner or Drinks! We're OPEN ALL DAY!
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“So much fun! ”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! A real American experience! The staff was really sociable. I think our waitresses name was Olivia.
The food was good too. Olivia recommended a beer from visby that was very good!

Helpful?
Thank Rynicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    66
    34
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lot going for it”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location, especially if you are staying at the Castanea Hostel - just a stones throw away. As you probably realise, your meal out in Stockholm is never going to be a bargain! Cost- conscious customers, (or anyone not strictly ravenous) might appreciate Texas Longhorn's offerings of small plates/ half portions of several of their main meals. I was more than satisfied with my half portion of beef strips (good quality) on a beans and nachos base. The extra of Guacamole was very good too, - true, the corn on the cob was a bit of a shocker, but the excellent beers and friendly service kept me happy! My companion was pleased enough with her burger too, which was cooked the way she requested. Clean, efficient, helpful service and you could find youself a lot less satisfed if eating in this locality!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knock, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic find in Stockholm's Old Town!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We didn't have extremely high expectations when choosing a restaurant in the Old Town after two not-so-spectacular meals the previous two evenings. BUT, boy did Texas Longhorn well-exceed our expectations!
A friendly welcome by a smiling waiter got everything off to a good start but we were a bit disappointed to be told to expect a 30 minute wait for a table. However, we were soon happy again with a seat at the bar, nachos served within 2 minutes and one of the most amazing Pale Ales I've ever had (from a brewery on Gotland although I can't remember the name!)
With extreme efficiency, we had already been presented the menu and had ordered our main courses before being seated! Upon seating, at a great table with a beautiful view down the side of Tyska Kyrkan, we were immediately served complimentary salads. No less than 10 minutes later came two, perfectly cooked steaks... one a 300g Striploin and one a 500g Rib-eye. Besides being perfectly cooked, the meat was extremely tender and of the highest quality. A complimentary onion relish was perfect to the rib-eye (thanks for the tip from the waiter!)
The atmosphere inside was bustling, without feeling too busy.
The decor is western-style, but tastefully done and definitely cozy.
Staff were incredibly friendly and efficient, and actually seemed to enjoy what they were doing (not like most other restaurants we visited in the Old Town!)

The only slight downside to the experience was that their coffee is unfortunately not of the same high standard of everything else in the restaurant.

Overall, our best dining experience during our week in Stockholm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Low quality tourist trap ?”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cant comment on their general evening menu as we went there at lunch time and could only choose from the lunch menu. So ordered a burger and burger was served a minute after we sat down. One of those frozen you buy in big boxes on the supermarkets.
the bun was covered with shiny fat and the "meat" itself was dripping of fat as well.
Didnt really want to taste by the looks of it but did anyway and the taste can be described by one word "fat". The fries was not fried long enough to be crispy so couldnt eat these either..
The drink pepsi however tasted as pepsi should. So if you like fatty supermarket burgers and fries half fried then this is the place for you!!

I should mention that the waitress taking the order was nice and polite
and the burger could have been "ok" even for a frozen burger if it hadnt
been so fatty. If anyone related to this establishment read this dont take
it personal this is just my experience and it might be different usually for all I know.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperTommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
“Me and fiancee from Norway relaxing for a brunch out in the street”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Noticed us fast, seemed very polite. They had cold local beer on draft, and even as alcohol free for my pregnant fiancee. We shared a big baby back, and it was enough for the two of us. It was well worth the money (175sek, approx 300 w 2 beers). I recommend visiting if you're nearby and hungry /thirsty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selbyggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Texas Longhorn Gamla Stan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing