We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Life in the center”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The location of the Hotel is very comfortable. It takes just 2 min to reach metro, bus and food shop. But be careful with the parking zone! Ask the reception if you don't spent a lot of money! They serve very good breakfast including Swedish specialities!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HelenF736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    278
    158
    38
    31
See reviews for
117
188
74
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
360 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had a three-night stay here a couple of weeks before Christmas. We have been to Stockholm a couple of times before and have stayed at another hotel near Tegnerlunden, but we were attracted to the Ibis on this occasion due to the much cheaper price.

On arrival the receptionist was pleasant and took time to explain everything. We had been allocated room 105, which was on the ground floor but meant having to walk out a side door in the reception area, crossing a concrete hallway used by residents in the buildings behind the hotel and then going into another block. As such, we were given an additional key to ensure we could get in and out of the area should the corridor door be locked. A bit of a strange arrangement for a hotel.

Room 105 was clean but very compact. There was nowhere to put our suitcases so we ended up balancing one on the table/shelving area and one on a stool. This made it quite difficult to manouevre around the bed. Unlike other reviewers who had difficulty seeing the TV, this was not a problem for us as it was immediately across from the foot of the bed. The shower room was clean and spacious, but despite this lacked anywhere to put your toiletries once out of your bag - shower gel etc. had to be balanced on an empty shower gel dispenser which didn't look like it had been re-filled in a while and so I guess was no longer used. A shelf in the shower area and above the sink would certainly help.

In terms of the breakfast, you have to go down into the basement to get this. There are a few tables in the breakfast area, with more tables in the room up the stairs. However, while some people have said the basement room is claustrophobic, the upstairs room would be like sitting in a shop window, with people able to see your every move, as well as what you were eating. We sat in the basement as at the time we ate it wasn't too busy. The breakfast itself was good and plentiful, with a choice of cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, as well as a hot option of frankfurter style sausages, streaky bacon and scrambled egg. All-in-all, no complaints about the breakfast.

In the basement there is also a small lounge, where you can get free tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. from a drinks machine at any time of the day, and a couple of PCs to connect to the Internet. Free wi-fi is also available in the rooms (get a code from reception) and connection is good.

In summary, our stay at the Ibis was satisfactory but even despite a short stay a more practical-sized room would have been preferable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the basement and across the corridor from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rothwell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

IBIS is not always that stylish, but I have to recoomend this one. I am used to IBIS to be very down to earth, and I happily accept that the receptionarea is very basic. So it was in this case, but the welcome was so well meant, pleasant. Good personnel. Great. Very helpfull also in pointing out the various restaurants in the area, and there are many. Italian and Nordic, but also mongolian and Indian. The room is perfect, modern, very good bed, well equiped room and free wifi internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauritssuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

- Location: excellent and accessible: only 5 minutes walk from Odenplan T-bana station (opposite Vasav Gustav Church; closest from Vaestmannagatan exit), which is three stations from T-Centralen on the green line. Hotel was fairly easy to locate – I spotted it after I emerged from the station exit.
- Facilities: Although reception area was small, the simple but warm setting (sofa-chairs, desk-lamp, carpet) made me feel like home. Room was fine. Just two NBs: (i) TV screen is mounted on the wall without much 'rotation', so it is a bit difficult to watch in your bed; (ii) bathroom shower area is separated from the rest of the bathroom by just the shower curtains, just take care to avoid water splashing. Neither posed major issues for me though.
- Staff was very friendly. Check-in was efficient. Initially I had some (technical) problems with the Wifi access (the code didn’t work), but the lady at the reception was helpful and sorted out the problem quickly (issuing another code).
- Breakfast: mainly continental breakfast with a modest choice of hot items (bacon, sausages, eggs) as well as salad. Food is served in the basement, which has limited seats and could quickly fill up; however, there are more seats on street level if one goes up the stairs at the back – much better view :)
- Neighbourhood: there is a supermarket (5-10 minutes walk) as well as a few restaurants/cafes (Western, Indian, Chinese) (although I didn’t try them). There is also post-office nearby if you want to send postcards.
- Price: For Stockholm, which is an expensive city, the price of the hotel is reasonable for its quality of service. I would recommend this hotel.!

Room Tip: If possible, opt for a non-basement room. I stayed in a room on 2/F which overlooks the Vaestmannaga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingman940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
558 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
822 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

Property: Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Address: 61 Vaestmannagatan, Stockholm 113 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old meets new - a combination of new style mixed with the old property. The hotel expanded during the renovation, which was completed in 2012, to 76 rooms and is Odenplans only hotel. The ultra-modern rooms, mixed with beamed ceilings, stucco, tile stoves and ingeniously solved basement - with window. A simplified term "Bed n 'Breakfast' focused on comfort and proximity to everything. Shortly stands the new City Line train station complete, which will increase accessibility to and from the hotel further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing