We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sky View Ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ericsson Globe

Ericsson Globe
Ranked #65 of 298 things to do in Stockholm
Attraction details
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sky View Ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We decided to try this attraction because it was included on the Stockholm Card and we had a little free time. It turned out to be a really fun activity enjoyed by all. Observing the operation of the elevator riding up the exterior track and the view during the ride were great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thelobachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    57
    57
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Globe Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went up the dome on a visit to Sweden on a Baltic cruise. Beautiful view of Stockholm and watched absailing from the top of the dome. Lovely video of the globe being built. Stockholm a beautiful city

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Not a bad attraction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Ericsson Globe at Globen Sweden is not an easy place to find as it is out of the city and you need to take the subway to get there at a cost of SEK50 each way and when combined with the cost of the trip to the top it is quite expensive.

Having said that, I thought that it was quite interesting and the views over Stockholm were rather interesting as was the sporting and entertainment complex that surrounded the Globe. It was obviously built for that specific reason and with the shopping mall next door it provides a central location for all things entertaining.

The structure of the Globe and surrounding attractions is quite unique and again show the strength of Swedish architecture and building concepts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Before we left home we found that you could take a ride upto the top of the Globe Arena and were keen to experience this.

We booked before we went as we were limited for time, this was advisable as people booking on the day had a while to wait.

The pods were plenty big enough and offered a great panoramic view, the Globe is someway out of town but the views were good even if they weren't of the city area.

The ride up to the top and back down offered enough time to take pictures and enjoy the view. With the building being a globe the journey down over the arc of the building was an experience. The Globe was smaller than we expected but were still glad that we went. My partner doesn't do heights but found this OK.

There was some construction work of a sports stadium going on which interested us and the Globe is next door to Hammerby Football Ground.

If you are expecting glorious views of Stockholm city from the top then this maybe isn't for you but it was something different to do and we were glad we went but probably wouldn't go if visited Stockholm again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank emma9486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A place to be missed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you only have a few days in Stockholm there's really no need to go the The Globe. In fact even if you have a month in Stockholm there is still no reason to go there: it's a complete waste of time! The Globe is located some distance from the city centre. While there is a panoramic view from the top, there's nothing to see. Even with a telescope the city skyline is too far away to be enjoyed. And it's expensive: about 145 SEK. Save your money for something else.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ericsson Globe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Ericsson Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing