We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool decor and great steak”
Review of The Meat

The Meat
Ranked #627 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: Leckeres Steakhaus
cork
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cool decor and great steak”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we chanced this place as the original place we wanted to go to was full and i must say we were pleased after the great meal we had. the service was good and quick and our waitress was very nice. i got the beef steak and it was really really good. the chicken my colleagues had looked very tasty too and the chips that came with the meal were some of the nicest i have tasted. there are a lot of steak houses around this area but i would definitely recommend giving this place a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    61
    40
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Decent American style steak restaurant and bar. Food is well flavoured and service was fun.

Strangest menu item I have ever seen was 'meat meusli'!! It turned out to be a fruity accompaniment!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank YorkTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice meat.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was here for lunch and got a great South American inspired stew. Very tender and good flavor. I know a lot of colleagues that go here often, and rightfully so.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielolsson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta EU
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The meat”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Place was empty but service was friendly. Food didn't take that long either. Probably cause there was no one. :)
We had the Brazilian which was ok. Not delicious but good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I were amused at the name whilst staying nearby, so decided to try it out. We has fried halloumi to share for starter, this was very tasty and cane with a lovely aioli. We both had the burger for lunch and it was very juicy and meaty!! Covered in BBQ sauce, cheese and bacon. It was served with chips and a spicy dip (I preferred the aioli and kept or for the main!) the menu is standard but some interesting sides such as mini quesadillas. They also stock some good beers including Sam Adams and Newcastle brown! Large whisky selection too. It's very close to the central station so good to fill up before a journey. It's not cheap but no meal in Stockholm is!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meat also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing