We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efes Taverna

Efes Taverna
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Efes Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,500 of 2,998 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Scotland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Not bad at all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was staying at the Sergel Plaza next door so popped in here. Had the Efes menu... Some glorified garlic bread, fillet steak and a delicious ouzo sorbet, washed down with a couple of bottles of Efes. Good value, main course a bit slow in coming, they didn't ask how I wanted the steak cooked (it was medium rare - perfect) and friendly service. Would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome place in the center of town, delicious food, friendly crew and nice environment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Once you get to the center of the town, you will be probably looking for a place to have your lunch or dinner. This place is next to the scandic sergel plaza (that was my hotel in stockholm) pretty close to the center. It is 100% that you will have a pleasent dinner over here. If you are a fun of mediterranian food then dont think too much to look for a place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic vegetarian dishes ( not in their menu )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We found here actually from trip advisor and was near our hotel ( scandic Sergel plaza) my colleague meat lover and he selected steak ( entrecôte ) and my selection was something vegetarian but as a main dish they don't have anything. They just ask me about eggplant. Sound was great and the dish was delicious.

Their menu is mostly Turkish and Greek and price are not flying and size of dishes absolute not small. We really enjoy it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex1972000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Simple and great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Just great place to quick and dellocious dinner at the center of the Stockholm. By the way: really close to the old town. My grill steack with the chease was fantastic(efes special) and beer was cold enought ;)

Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Best place in the city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We were there for to take some drinks but amazing smells when we getting from kitchen we decided to try their food. Absolutely they have amazing grill meat ( pirzola, lamb) and mezes. The only negative point to find this amazing place in ojur last day in stockholm.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simonboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efes Taverna also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Efes Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing