We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pasta”
Review of Piatti

Piatti
Ranked #291 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Description: En pärla! Helt underbar italiensk restaurang. Otroligt prisvärd och maten är värd en omväg.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pizza Pasta”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Eat here on our first night in Stockholm. Food was good and service good too. We tried the Caprese and the vegetarian antipasto and then two pizzas. All were good and washed down with a bottle of house wine. Tiramisu was really good. Only down side to restaurant was that it was very hot inside where we sat and we would have sat outside if we had known how hot it was going to be, despite the rain outside. So I would suggest you ask for a table on the left side of the door where it appeared to be cooler.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paulgarynixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    68
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza and pasta”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant was very convenient to our hotel and the friendly manager made us feel very welcome. The prices are really reasonable in an expensive city. We went back for a return visit the food was so tasty.
We can recommend having a glass of prosecco with your meal, also the rigatoni with pancetta and mushrooms was delicious. Any one of the pizzas are really good. The mixed salad however is probably not worth the trouble. Desserts looked lovely but we never had the room left to try them. Prices work out similar to the UK as long as you avoid buying a bottle of wine, the nemesis of all Stockholm restaurant menus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CandSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian favoured by locals”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our favourite of all places we ate out at in Stockholm. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the food was freshly prepared and good quality. There were a lot of locals there which I took to be a good sign. Reasonably priced for stockholm too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and spoke English, and the prices were good for such large portions and high quality. My husband ordered the steak, which he said was really, really good. I ordered the side of spinach, and was assured it would be enough for a main, and it was! Both the spinach and my husband's (large) side of potatoes were perfection. This restaurant is clearly popular for a reason, but we managed to get a table without a reservation. If I return to Stockholm, this is where I'll go!
The menu is in Swedish with some Italian. There is outdoor seating with heaters. There are candles, but I enjoyed the funky light bulbs the most. I felt it was a great place to compromise between vegetarian and carnivore.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Italian”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service was personal and quite fun. Very tasty dishes - perfect mix of tradition and some new innovative thinking and combinations. Generous amount of lobster

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik22Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatti also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing