We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like to walk around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosendals Garden

Rosendals Garden
Ranked #17 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rosendals' Garden is an oasis in the heart of our Stockholm, an inspiration for enjoyable, sustainable living and a role model for people living in urban settings. For more than thirty years Rosendals' Garden Foundation has cultivated and spread biodynamic farming practices and has been a driver of the farm to fork concept. Our renowned cafe/ restaurant, wood-fired stone oven bakery and boutique are focused on highlighting the beauty and variety of flavours of locally produced organic ingredients including our own vegetables, fruits, herbs, flowers and honey. Explore the orchard that boasts over 50 different kinds of apples, the rose garden, pre-school teaching greenhouse and garden, vineyard, green houses, a garden center, vegetable and flower gardens and even the beehives. We even custom grow and supply vegetables to some of Stockholm's best restaurants. Opening times vary through the season - see website for more info. January closed, Feb. - April open Tuesday - Sunday , May - Sep. open everyday, Midsummer weekend 24-26st of June closed, Oct. - 20 th Dec. open Tuesday - Sunday.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you like to walk around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

this is another place of Stockholm you need to visit. No cars and nice areas for just spending some time and doing nothing away from all the high louds in the city.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    201
    44
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

In the middle of Djurgarden nice setting. Green, peacefull but closed on arrival (it was october). But worth even to go when the restaurant is closed. The gardens are well kept

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Urssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Friends in Sweden recommended that we eat here. We didn't know what to expect, took the ferry from Gamla Stan to Djurgarden, and walked up after seeing the Vasa. We did not visit the palace, just came for lunch. The cafe is casual and located in the midst of greenhouses and nursery. It took a bit of observation to figure out the system. You line up with trays for service from the counter. The food is fresh and appealing. Desserts on a central console, bread and butter to the side. Seating is outdoors or in a more limited greenhouse space. On a fine Saturday afternoon we had to wait a bit to snag a table. There is a very nice gift store associated with the cafe - bought most of my trip gifts here. The bathrooms were in a trailer, like the ones they use on movie shoots here in LA. We had a fine meal and a uniquely Stockholm experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enchantay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bohemian greenhouse cafe oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's a nice walk to the cafe across Djurgarden, particularly when passing through the residential areas. (We were coming from Skansen.) We stopped for cake and coffee, although the meal options looked very good, too. There's a separate greenhouse space for families, with room for stroller parking and a play area for children. The warm lighting and atmosphere of the greenhouses make for a cosy break from the chilly weather outside. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OskarDeSevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Too beautiful for words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I wish any person who plans cities could tour this garden. What a jewel in the middle of a large urban environment. We visited two cities in Sweden and both had garden/parks like this one with a cafe and a place to relax without being bombarded by commercial pressures. It's easy to use public transportation to get here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosendals Garden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rosendals Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing