We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent park, excellent rides”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grona Lunds Tivoli

Grona Lunds Tivoli
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.75*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Boat Ticket in Stockholm
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent park, excellent rides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I`m a roller coaster enthusiast, and I really loved the park. We had the Stockholm Card, which gave us free access to the park, and for the rides we got the bracelet, but after 7pm. It was 230kr, and you could go as many times as you wanted in all the rides. The park is open until 11pm, so we had a lot of time, especially because most of the people were going home, and the ques were a lot smaller.
We were amazed of how nice the staff was, they would all talk to you, especially on the big rides. They would ask you how you are, how was the ride, just make small talk with you.
We had 4h of intense rides, would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilviaGolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    383
    212
    46
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent amusement park for families with small children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited this place with our kids ages 2.5 and 6. They absolutely loved it. Not nearly as big as Copenhagen's Tivoli, this is an excellent amusement park for families with smaller children. The rides are fun and safe. If you are one of those adults that does not like rides but have to accompany your little one this is the right amusement park for you.
We found it very busy on weekends so if you can avoid the most busy times and go later in the afternoon and on week days. The park is open late, till 11 pm since Stockholm daylight in July is over 18 hours.
The kids 6 and under are free to enter as well as seniors. Once you get in there is another kiosk to get tickets for the individual rides. On some if a child is 2 and younger adults must accompany but they are free of charge, on some the adult will have to pay. It seems like there is no consistency in that rule so we just went with the flow. We would buy a booklet of 20 rides and usually would not be able to use it all in one day.
We did not try out any of their restaurants so I cannot comment on any of the food. And we did not try any of the rides meant for adults.



Visited July 2014

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just have to love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Spent an entire day at the amusementpark. Took ride after ride after ride. And then some moore rides.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pahkina2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great fun for all family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

After entrance, you can buy tickets to the rides from machines, no need to queue. The area is quite small and they have fitted in a great amount of rides. There are signs that show how long you need to queue. Many restaurants and cafeterias. Also the toilets have surprises, just look into the mirror when you wash hands...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun amusement park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Amusement park with rides for all ages. Worth a visit if you're spending several days in Stockholm.
If you can go on a weekday, the lines are shorter.

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grona Lunds Tivoli also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Skara, Vastra Gotaland County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grona Lunds Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing