We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traumatize yourself in the Haunted House”
Review of Grona Lunds Tivoli

Grona Lunds Tivoli
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.96*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Bus and Boat Ticket in Stockholm
More Info
$74.31*
and up
Stockholm Pass
More Info
$23.73*
and up
Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
Lempaala, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Traumatize yourself in the Haunted House”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I will restrict myself to reviewing only one attraction in this amusement park: The Haunted House. I am 40 years old, and walking through this attraction was perhaps the scariest experience in my life. This is not for the faint-hearted.

Usually at amusement parks you will ride through the Haunted Houses in a small train car. No such luck here. You will wait in line and walk into the shady, sometimes dark or crimson-lighted corridors of the house. The expected "robots" will rise to scare you, but the worst part are the real-life people dressed as monsters. They emerge from hidden corridors, following you around and scaring you in a very personalized way. When a friend of mine, a man in his thirties, shrieked like a little girl, "Freddy" appeared to whisper "Niiiiiice" in his ear.

The interior of the house alters every year, so it is impossible to get used to this.

You will not be the same person after this, but it is totally worth it. This was the best ride of my life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hulaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    427
    225
    52
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent Tivoli, classic Stockholm”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place has been around for a long time. It is not comparable to the huge entertainment parks found in other countries, but is a cosy place to have some fun.

There are some classic restaurants such as Tyrol, and in the summer it's a popular venu for outdoor concerts.

Helpful?
Thank Robo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun little amusement park”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Walked here from Vasa Museum whiole waiting on our hop-on boat to arrive and discovered entrance was free for seniors so decided to walk through. It was fun to see and very prettym even though we didn't ride any rides. Would have liked to visit longer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PianoGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odivelas, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very very expensive for what you get!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a good time, but it’s very expensive considering the offer.
You can count in paying 45€ to get access to all the rides. You pay to get in around 12€ plus an additional 33€ for the rides. This is not clear at all when you pay the first admission. You also have the option to buy coupons for the rides, but if you calculate it won’t worth it if you want to go in 4 or 5 rides.
There are rides for small children with coupons.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
326 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Beautiful djurgarden with cool rides in a compact space”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After spending a rainy day in the old town we headed here. It is a small amusement part but with lots of rides. Unfortunately when we got there we were told it was extras admission costs due to sommarkrysset a Swedish song
Program taping that day in te park. Un fortunately for us. But the lady was kind and gave us a bit Of a discount.
It is beautiful ti see the water and the sun set over the city. My 8 year old son loved the funhouse and the rides.
The games and wheels are expensive ti play but we had a lovely experience and te employees were funny kind and engaged. And yes there are some thrilling rides even for the seasoned six flags visitor. The best part was that tere were no lineups.
We would visit again about 3 hours was enough though :)

Helpful?
Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grona Lunds Tivoli also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Skara, Vastra Gotaland County
Sodertalje, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grona Lunds Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing