We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parlan Hotell
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$428
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$296
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$244
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
39
37
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
37
6
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stellar accommodation in Stockholm. Staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The breakfast spread was also delicious and plentiful.

We arrived late in the evening and no staff were present. However, we received detailed instructions in order to get into the building and get settled in our room.

The furnishing of the building is also quite stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

i have stayed in stockholm a few times so i know that it is an expensive city, but really!
having effectively broken in to the hotel (no reception staff most of the day) i found my room to be the size of most normal hotel bathrooms. the furnishings are low quality. the bathroom - when you can squeeze into it - has a sink to small to shave in and a shower which you have to hold in one hand as there is no wall fitting for it. the window blinds don't work. the windows don't close properly.
every single noise in the passageway and kitchen is audible in the room.
the daily servicing is minimal at best - dirty cups left by my bed, sink uncleaned, dirty towels left where i dropped them - and of course there is no one around to talk to about it
don't stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeW581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Pärlan hotel is like a home away from home. It is housed in a grand looking apartment building in upscale Östermalm (it is a bit difficult to find so keep your eyes peeled on the small sign outside the building).The lift is old and very quaint which adds to the feel of the place (and if you are lucky enough, you might meet an old lady who lives there who will bark at you for using 'her' lift ! :) )
The hotel is very welcoming, the decor is great and cosy and you feel right at home as soon as you walk in. The rooms are spacious enough and spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfast (which is included in the price) is not as plentiful as in many other Swedish hotels but still more than adequate and very tasty.
We stayed in an other hotel a few weeks later (booked in advance) but would definitely come back to Pärlan instead. Very cute and I highly recommend it !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anna511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The neighborhood where Parlan Hotel is located is upscale and quiet. The entry to the hotel is very non-descript and unassuming. The single floor hotel in an apartment building was very comfortable. We were split into two rooms and I was hesitant because both were right next to the main door to the hotel. The door was quite loud when it closed, but it ended up not being an issue since the hotel is only 9 rooms and the crowd was older - no late night partiers during our 2 night stay.

I was in a single room and it was comfortable with plenty of room. My parents were in a single room with an extra bed. It was very tight for them. For a 2 night stay, the single w/ an extra bed was ok, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer. The public areas came in handy to hang out without being confined to a room. The outdoor balcony overlooking the courtyard was also great for an evening cocktail.

The location is close to the Ostermalmstorg T-bana stop - just make sure you exit to the street closest to the hotel, not the opposite side which adds a few extra blocks to the walk. It is also easy to walk to many sites if you're up for walking.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the back hallway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Perfect location in central Stockholm in a very nice neighborhood. Very clean, nice rooms, decent breakfast, quiet.
It's a floor of an apartment building, so no grand entrance.
There is rarely any staff around (how they keep it so clean is a mystery)!
Decent prices (1150/night for 2 adults and 1 child in the same room).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the internal courtyard not on the street
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AranNathanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews