We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap & cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vanadis Hotell & Bad
Ranked #143 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
BERKSHIRE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cheap & cheerful”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Still quite central, this hotel is without doubt your best option for cheap accommodation in this beautiful but pricey city. We paid £49/night.
We liked the double room with shower , wc and tv , the bonus was that bedsheets were included in the price as well as a nice Swedish breakfast.
Negative, reception staff is not fully organised and wanted to charge us twice the upgrade to a private bath room.
Very easy to locate and close to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BESTOFBERKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    55
    90
    44
    62
See reviews for
27
88
32
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

glorified hostel cheap and tiredsmall double room was only 6 ft wide room small and the toilet stank all the time. booked taxi with reception the night before we left for the morning before breakfast would start. morning receptionist said if you told us we would of made a early breakfast for you ??????

Room Tip: small double room was only 6 ft wide room small and the toilet stank all the time. booked taxi with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon_a_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well, I have to admit that we were on a budget and, knowing the high costs in Sweden, we could have expected a very poor quality stay for the price we payed (110 euros/night). However, I would not recommend this place to anybody. Our room was narrow, without windows, dusty and smelly (really, the products used to clean the room had a horrible, persistent smell!). The overall service was hostel-like, definitely not like that of a hotel. The shared bathroom and toilets were poorly clean. Moreover, there was no free internet connection. Few positive points for the breakfast, with decent choice and quality. If we add that the hotel is no less than 15 mins walk from the two closest bus/underground stops, it makes it clear that, by spending some 20/30 euros more, we could have had a much better experience during our stay in Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OminoDiGhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent one night,...too small room,it said 92 eur but the guy wanted to rip us off just because we were tourists,he said its 110 eur ! When i said we read its cheaper he said oh well,i can make u a better offer!! Tooooo tiny rooms,no pool,no free wifi,no AC. Breakfast was ok. Too far and too steep a walk from public transportatipn,would never ever stay there again you shouldnt either !!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorgii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two days. The first problem arose when we came. There are no parking spots at the hotel so we had to park in the small streets nearby.
Our room was without windows, very basic and nothing fancy. That's okay but what really annoyed us was the bad smell that was in the room and the hallway. Even the toilets and showers smelled. We. Agreed to spend as little time at the hotel as possible.
The breakfast was actually okay so we enjoyed that part least.

The pool upstairs was closed and it seemed like it had been for a few years. But they inform about this on the web page.

It was one of the cheapest places we could find so the cost was relatively cheap and it's near the center.
So no recommendation from us.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dadane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My parents wantet to stay in this hotel. The boking page said, nice hotel, 3 stars, handycap entrence, car parks... Well the room was like 9 squeer meters and there was no window, no bath room. The hotel had only 2 stars and no car park. There were car park at the street clouse to the hotel, but it is very expensive to leave the car there a whole night. My parents left this hotel right away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maudibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Upon first glance, this is a weird looking hotel. It's situated on a hill in a park- reminds me of a school portable, or perhaps a maintenance shed. It doesn't look like much that's for sure. But it isn't all bad. For one, the price is very reasonable for such an expensive city: We paid 40 pounds per night. It includes breakfast, but not a private washroom or even windows. We chose the windowless room because it was cheaper, and to be honest, we weren't there to look out the window, and there wasn't so much to see anyways. I highly recommend that as a way to save some $$$$. The facilities were clean, no complaints. I was bothered by the washrooms down the hall because it seemed that there was only 1 per wing of the hotel (well 1 for men and 1 for women) and you had to walk through the shower area to get to the toilets. Not so much privacy for showers. It was also a louder hostel, since everyone on the floor had to pass your room either to get to theirs or to get to the toilet. The only real big complaint I have about this place is the location. Although it is in the city, Stockholm is big so it took a long time to walk from the hostel to the tourist areas (30 minutes). The underground, however, is a few blocks away. The area itself was very quiet with very few restaurants. It does have some grocery stores. overall, this is an expensive city, so if you're looking to save some money, this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#92 of 157 in Stockholm
246 reviews
Hotell Dialog
#111 of 157 in Stockholm
153 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capital Hotel
#106 of 157 in Stockholm
222 reviews
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#97 of 157 in Stockholm
270 reviews
Vasastan
Wasa Park Hotell
Wasa Park Hotell
#113 of 157 in Stockholm
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanadis Hotell & Bad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanadis Hotell & Bad

Property: Vanadis Hotell & Bad
Address: 142 Sveavaegen, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vanadis Hotell & Bad 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Stockholm's Vanadislunden Park, this budget hotel is an 8-minute bus ride from shopping and entertainment at Drottninggatan and Hotorget Square. It has affordable accommodations with free Wi-Fi and a popular continental breakfast. At Vanadis Hotel, guests can choose rooms with either private or shared bathroom facilities. Each room has cable TV, and some include a writing desk. The hotel has a convenient 24-hour front desk. Guests computers with internet connection are found in the lobby area. Light snacks and non-alcoholic beverages can be bought at all times and staff is always willing to recommend restaurants and local attractions such as Stockholm Observatory. Hotel Vanadis is 215 yards from Frejgatan Bus Stop, which is a 15-minute trip from Stockholm Central Train Station. The shuttle bus for Arlanda Airport stops a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Vasastan is a great choice for travelers interested in coffee, promenade and nature walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanadis Hotell & Bad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanadis Hotell And Bath Hotel Stockholm
Vanadis Hotell And Bath Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing