We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vanadis Hotell & Bad
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$274
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$244
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$296
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
13
58
95
50
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
58
95
50
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroombreakfast includedminute walkby footmetro stationsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 282 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Not much to say about this 'hotel'. We stayed here a few months ago for a short trip to Stockholm. You get what you pay for, we paid almost nothing so you get almost nothing! Rooms are very small, it just fitted a double bed with no space next to the bed. As you have to share all facilities as toilet and shower, I consider this hotel to be a hostel. Won't stay here again, but could be fine for budget weekends or short holiday in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

If you want to spend all of your time in stockholm, except for the night, and you don't want to pay much for a hotel, this is your hotel.
Upon on arrival we had to wait 15 minutes before we were checked in, not knowing why it took so long. And after getting the key we walked to our room.
The moment we entered the hallway we directly got the feeling that we were in a prison. A long hallway with doors on the left and right, and a common shower/toilet area at the end of the corridor. When we opened the door of our room, the feeling we had didn't got any better. Two beds were located at the end of our small room with high above a window which we could not open, so it doesn't make sense to pay extra for a room with a window. Furtermore there was a small desk and a chair in the room and that's it.
The rooms are noisy and you hear everybody walking through the corridor, so don't forget to bring earplugs. The toilets and showers were clean, which was ok.
Furthermore be on time for the breakfast, which is by the way very basic (bread, meat, cheese and tea/coffe), because the lady who is taking care of the breakfast locks the door of the breakfast area at the moment that the breakfast time has ended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stockholm is a great city to visit but very expensive. Nowhere is it more evident than in the price of accommodation there. The Vanadis is distinctly "budget" but £60-70 per night is not "cheap". You can get a fantastic B & B in most places in Europe for that.

Though comparison to a prison is a bit overdone in my view, the corridor and doors to the rooms do have the feeling of a dormitory in some sort of institution (could be educational, not corrective!). Showering, washing and toilets are communal: to call it a hotel is a bit disingenuous. The reality to me is that it is a hostel. If anybody doubts that, the hotel accepts it: on the wall in reception is a framed certificate which says "recognised as a recommended hostel by hostelbookers.com customers" in 2006. Could that be plainer? Why not cut the pretence and call it a hostel instead of a hotel? It's a bit misleading.

Level walk of a few kilometres to the Old Town.

For one night it might be OK, but several nights avoid, particularly if you are of a depressive turn of mind. Room is small, claustrophobic, has no window and therefore no natural light nor ventilation. If you you lie in your room with the door shut, light on or off, you have no means of knowing whether it is dark or light outside. Rooms with windows cost extra!

The only plus for me was outside the hotel, not in it. A bit of scrubland to the front with trees
and bushes is home to a family of the most beautiful black rabbits that come out at dawn and
dusk. Don't miss them if you stay here: they might relieve your depression!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed here in August and booked this hotel because it was really cheap. Stockholm is a very expensive city and this is a little better than a hostel since you get a private room. There is no bathroom or shower in the room and it is really small. The double bed takes up both sides of the room. This is only good if you plan on being outside most of the time which was the case with me. The staff is friendly. There is only one computer with internet and if you want to use your computer there is a daily fee. It is a far walk to downtown but pubic transportation is great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This place is a total ripoff and It [...]..small,ugly and no in-room WC and shower. It's a small version of Alcatraz. There should be "keep out" bill boards in front of it and I'm not kidding

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews