We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
270
450
219
48
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
450
219
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbishop's armslidl supermarketairport buscity centrenice hotelminute walkbusiness tripthe nearest metro stationbreakfast buffettwin bedsbig roomstreet noisenice staymini baryogurtby footold town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We went to this hotel for one night before our cruise. It was quite hot and the hotel does not have air condition. We were told that we get a room at the shade and that they will send a ventilator to our room.
The room we got was against the sun and the windows can not be opened (maybe to keep frustrated guests from jumping...) The ventilator was small and noisy.
On the bright side the staff was friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was also great and tasty.

Room Tip: Come at winter
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tshemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Standard room doesn’t have air conditioner. We then received an upgrade room. Despite the air conditioner the room was very hot. Room very spacious. Breakfast was really good. Walk distance to metro and one station to the central station.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the street because they receive the sun in the morning, less hot. Lower floors has a/c.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank eneida223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a newly renovated superior room without a window. So hot and no airconditioning.. no oxygen in the room. We didn’t sleep at all. At midnight we atleast found a fan in a closet. Cheap room but we will never come back.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Otherwise a nice hotel, but since they do not have cooling air conditioning, it is uninhabitable during hot summer weeks. I planned to stay four nights but changed to Elite Arcadia hotel after the first night. With 28 degrees C in the room, and noisy air-conditioning (for adjacent buildings) on the inner yard so that one cannnot even have the windows open, it is impossible to sleep here. They did not even have fans like the Park Inn Solna has (another non-airconditioned hotel in Stockholm).

The breakfast was messy but with a good selection.

They advertise boldly about their great gym. This was not true since the gym consisted of a pathetic room with a few odd machines. (That the actual gym was closed was not mentioned on their website, which tells something about a badly organised company.)

I had a superior room. There was no shampoo, conditioner etc. Only liquid soap and body lotion in pumps. I have never before experienced such a low service level in a superior room. There was a water boiler and some paper cups.

Avoid during Summer. If you want to stay away from the centre, and can get a cheap room, sure, stay here during other parts of the year, but do not trust any information on their website, but call ahead and ask if there is something important to you (as the gym was for me).

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallscandinavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Fist of all, we liked the hotel. It’s very nice and fresh and we liked the room. Spacious and very comfortable bed. Huge windows with an okey view.

Unfortunately though, this was the warmest summer ever experienced and the room was boiling hot. No AC and not even a fan. We had a chocolate bar and it was all melted. It was impossible to get a good nights sleep and we woke at 6 and checked out before 8 just because we couldn’t stand the heat in the room.

But as I said, everything else was perfect. Awesome breakfast with a lot of choices. Yoghurt, bread, hot food, beverages, cakes, veggies and fruit.

With an AC or at least a fan in the room it would have been great!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Monki87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews