We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #42 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, extremely good breakfast and I got a good deal with the flight and hotel package from Expedia.

Really close to the airport bus stop and a short walk from the metro but a bit of a trek to other places in the city.

The only issue is that the bathroom could do with a refurb: nowhere (ie shelves) to put stuff and a poor shower cubicle design that meant I had to put towels on the floor to soak up the flow that leaked all over the floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    330
    159
    36
    11
See reviews for
99
222
66
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Elite Palace has been in this location for at least 40 years (I first stayed here in 1971) and is the most convenient place to stay if you are visiting the Karolinska Institute. Friendly staff, nice and quiet both in reception and in the rooms (at least those facing inwards). Breakfast rather above average. Restaurant next door and the Sangria tapas bar down the street. Rooms are fine except that there is no air-condtioning in the standard rooms. Beds comfortable. Shower is in a bath. Altogether, quite OK and one big advantage is that the airport bus stops within 200 metres.

Room Tip: Ask for an inner room to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adspharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a 'superior' room in very hot weather and the lack of air conditioning made for very little sleep as, though on the 8th floor, the room got a lot of traffic noise with the window open. The room was average and bathroom was very small. The floor got very wet and slippery after using the shower. There was no tea making facility in the room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our third day we had a problem with the wash basin plug and could not drain away the water. As there was only the receptionist working, and I query the safety of this practice on a busy Saturday evening, there was no-one to come and look at it for us. We were immediately offered an upgrade to a suite or vouchers for food-drinks to the value of €300. The breakfast in most hotels in Nordic countries is good but this was exceptionally good.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 8th floor but was still noisy with the window open. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the Elite Palace Hotel through Hotels.com for three days, prior to a Baltic cruise, and found it just what we were looking for: a clean, mid-range hotel close to a metro station. After arriving at the Arlanda Airport, we got on the Flygbussarna shuttle (99 SEK per person). The Saint Eirksplan stop is 50 m from the hotel. The neighborhood, although on a main road, is relatively quite. The check-in was straightforward. The staff were knowledgeable and polite. The room was Spartan, but clean, with a comfortable bed and hot shower. A negative is the bathroom design has a central drain so when you shower the floor gets wet and could be a safety hazard. There is a grocery 3 doors down and with 10-minutes walk are several restaurants and bars. Saint Eirksplan metro stop is 15-minutes walk. The breakfast is one of the best full hotel breakfasts I have ever experienced and is included in the price (7-10 AM I believe). I would book it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SANDRA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for 2 nights, and it was very nice. A little out of the way, but reasonable distance from the Tunnelbana. Plus, it has a great breakfast included, which is much needed. The building is very secure and the rooms are comfortable and nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank blackveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff is doing their best to give you a pleasant stay, but the rooms need a upgrade.
The cleaning is fine, the breakfast buffet is nice, with the usual varieties and pancakes, croissants etc. But my advice is to eat breakfast early, since some of the food ran out during the last hour.

The location is in a nice and relaxed area, but if you want to live near the main attractions in Stockholm, then this hotel is not the right choice.

If you fly to Stockholm, I would recommend to take the shuttle bus (Flygbussarna - Airport Coaches) from Arlanda airport and not the Arlanda Express train. The shuttle bus stops next to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed three nights at Elite Palace hotel. The hotel is nice and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. Some corridors of rooms seem to be under renovation. In our room the furniture seemed like from 1982. Maybe we got a low price room that was not redecorated – I do not know. It was rather cheap but also, the furniture looked old. The location of the hotel is great if you are coming from Arlanda Airport by Flygbussarna. The underground is walking distance. Stockholm city centre is quite a walk but the public transportation is fine. If you come by car it could be possible to find a parking place for the car on a street. In the summer it might be easier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrdotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Elite Hotel Arcadia
#58 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#25 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm

Property: Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Address: St Eriksgatan 115 | Box 21034, Stockholm 100 31, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#44 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Elite Palace Hotel in Stockholm! Elite Palace Hotel is a modern hotel located in downtown Stockholm. The hotel guests can enjoy the nearness to all city attractions while still in a peaceful environment near walking paths by the water. Nearby the hotel you will find many pubs, restaurants and cafes from all over the world. At the hotel you enjoy delicious meals in The British style pub Bishop's Arms, who invite you to exciting taste experiences, as it offers exclusive beer and whisky tastings. For relaxation and recreation we are pleased to offer Palace Spa Relax and the Elite Actic gym. As our guest you will receive a discount at the gym. The hotel supports wireless Internet and has got great transportation opportunities. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel and the subway station is only a 5 minute walk away. If you are travelling by car the hotel offers indoor parking. Warm Welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Palace Stockholm
Stockholm Elite Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing