We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food but not worth the price”

Restaurang Korea House
Ranked #894 of 3,044 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Description: Excellent, real Korean food run by Korean people
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ok food but not worth the price”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I went there with two new colleagues on my first day in Stockholm. I'm not a huge Korean cuisine fan but I enjoy it once in a while.

The food was ok but the price was high for the amount & quality. The atmosphere was average and clearly at lunch time volume is what counts.
Also the credit card machine "didn't work" if you see what I mean and I was strongly encouraged to pay cash instead.

I can be sure it was the food but I was quite ill all afternoon starting about 2h after lunch...

Overall a place I'm not too likely to visit again though it seems quite popular with the local professional crowd. So I'd personally a 1 or a 2 but bumped it to 3 based on feedback from said colleagues.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank transnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Korean food at a fair price”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Good Korean cuisine at a decent price. Try the jellyfish starter for a terrific combo of tastes that is a distinct gastronomic experience. Most people pick up food here but the restaurant is clean and more Scandinavian than Korean in design, the kitchen is however all Korea in force.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidSTHLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Korean food in Stockholm”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

THE place to go in Stockholm for authentic Korean food. Been twice to South Korea and this is how food tastes like. Very nice staff, generous dishes and really good prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dykare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic feeling, nice staff and delicious food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Although I haven't been to any Korea (North/South) and know very little about the korean cuisine, the food that Korea House serves feels authentic. I have visited Korean House a few times for lunch, and every time the food tastes well (and quality is good as well), and staff is really friendly. Interior is OK, but simple and plain.

Korea House might not be the number one place to visit in town if you're only here for a night or two and want to experience something extra, but it's definitely worth one or more visits if you live in town or will stay here for some time. Seems like bibimbap/bibimbab is their "signature"/speciality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagnusWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Korean food at its best”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The restaurant is run by native Korean’s who know what it’s all about. The food is served with the attention to details in a friendly atmosphere at moderate prices.
If you are a novice to the Korean food – just rely on the recommendations and you won’t leave the place disappointed. I recommend the Bibimbab dish.

www.koreahouse.se

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gresk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Korea House also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang Korea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing