We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hotel is just 4 stops from T central which will hardly take 10 Minutes by the Metro. Reached here at 11:30 but the rooms were allocated on arrival within few Minutes. The Reception staff are very polite and helpful. Was Allocated the rooms on 4th Floor. Room was big enough with a King Size Bed and Also a Sofa Bed. The Room also had TV. I guess only Tea Making Facility was missing from the room. The Breakfast is the best i have ever eaten across all the hotels i have visited across Europe. The Omlette Stand is superb with 4 different types . Also there is a Huge variety of Everything available for everyone. Really Surprised to see the Thai Culinary for Breakfast.

Overall a Good Business Hotel if you wanna stay a bit away from the City.

Room Tip: Take Rooms on the front facing
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,875)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a huge hotel in a very nice área of Stockholm. You are close to the SkyView and two blocks from the metro station. It is very well located. There are some stores and restaurants nearby as well. The hotel service is average, the staff is kind of pampered though. The room views are amazing specially during the sunset. If you like taking pictures, the higher your room is the better pictures you can take. They are astonished! The lobby is very fancy which includes a poster from ABBA located on the way to the elevators! Very Swedish.

Room Tip: the higher your room is the better view of the city you have... Windows can barely be opened so it i...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here right now and the single room is small - the length of one double bed! It's about twice that in length. Despite being small, it's clean and makes use of space well. There's a long desk plus chair, as well as a second chair. The flat screen TV is on the wall at the foot of the bed.
No bath, but the shower works well. A wall unit with a long mirror, hangers, and two small shelves is in the hall opposite the bathroom door. No wall safe.
I'm here as part of a Trafalgar tour and have stayed on two more nights. It's a busy hotel and the lobby is chaotic. I asked for my air con to be cooler and a guy came with his ladder within an hour, unlocked the ceiling panel to fix it and, presto, it's fixed! The wall thermostats aren't great.
The breakfast buffet is a bit of a zoo - low ceiling, big cafeteria-like room, and no toaster. It's one of the most unintuitive buffets I've seen - bread here, jam there, coffee one place, hot milk almost in the hall - no wonder people are walking around like lost souls with Hal-full plates. You have to get your own cutlery, napkins & drinks, so waiters are only there to clean off tables.
Hotel is a bit far from Old Town - about a $140 SEK taxi ride, give or take traffic snarls (there seem to be quite a few of these).
Get advice on taxis
beforehand as there are good and bad, and you need to know the difference! Hint: Check the price by looking at a bright yellow sticker on the window of the taxi - it's based on a 10 km, 15 min journey and should read between SEK 290 and 390. Get a receipt.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantstandbadhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very big and busy hotel. Not close to old town or really any attractions. Very modern and nice,beds very comfy, rooms very nice and big. This is a very good business hotel but not sure about it for a tourist. Like I said not close to anything so you need to get bus passes to get around, taxis would be to expensive. Very helpful and professional staff, but if your are here on vacation the location is not good to see the sites of Stockholm. Good breakfast and like I said great staff, free Internet but it shuts down about every five minutes if left idle,a pain to relog in.

Room Tip: No real good view rooms, we were on the back side with a park view, also highway runs under hotel so...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is located walking distance to the old City. Offers breakfast with very good options in the menu even to people with som kind of diet. Although my room was clean and very well equiped there was not enough space for two people to move around and even for the luggage. Service was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigreInter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A very basic hotel, no frills. Preferred by groups on the run. Conference hotel I would guess. The breakfast is good and hearty. The spa is excellent. The Internet of the hotel should be improved, their wifi is irritating!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Andras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has rather samll rooms but they are well designed. The location is on a main subway line so getting around the city is easy. There is elevator service to and from the subway for bags so no dragging up stairs. Staff is helpful and consistently pleasant. Good buffet breakfast included. Good walking along the water and easy access to Erricson Globe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
3,612 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,908 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
830 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $132 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing