We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Industrial”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Impersonal, industrial type hotel. Minuscule rooms, bathroom with ridiculous separation from bedroom, useless Internet. Their spa might be good, I didn't try it as they charged 300 SK to hotel guests on a weekday, and it felt like adding insult to injury. This is a business hotel to be endured by conference participants and airline crews, actually they made up most of the customers.
Location is terrible for visiting central Stockholm, you cannot see a sliver of water, something difficult to achieve in this beautiful city.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    1,042
    398
    126
    51
See reviews for
323
852
169
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is fine except for a few problems that drive me crazy:
1. The bathroom door is frosted glass. When my wife goes to the bathroom at night, the light illuminates the whole room and wakes me up. This is dumb and serves no purpose.
2. The internet is horrific. You get these paper cards with random usernames and passwords. Each one is good until the device you're using goes to sleep. Entering the username/pw on an iPhone is arduous and has to be done constantly. Each username/pw combo is only good for a single device for 24 hours. This means you are constantly having to get more little pieces of paper since I can't possibly remember which one goes with which device (we have 5). Getting those little pieces of paper can take 10 minutes because the front desk is slow. We're paying way too much to deal with this pointless BS.
3. The thermostat doesn't seem to do anything. The room is just hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gln1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riedisheim, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When you arrive and you look the facade of the hotel you say yourself that's one more standard hotel of its kind in the quiet Stockholm but inside I was really impressed by the high-quality of the design. I loved the outstanding artistic pictures of women naked bodies. You feel comfortable everywhere despite an architectural design that can be felt as cold or too rational. I recommend it for all kind of trips including in family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while attending business meetings at the hotel. The room was fine. A comfortable sleep, a clean room and a functional bathroom with shower. The TV channels selection was limited. Internet was free but awful. I had to enter long alphanumeric login names and passwords every single time I used my device to access the net, which meant entering those extremely annoying characters more than 50 times a day. Everyone I was with had the same issue and found it beyond frustrating. Room service was fine. Quick and good quality. However, the dining hall for meals (breakfast and lunch) was pretty bad. The place was crowded and understaffed at breakfast. Things kept running out and weren't refilled regularly. I struggled just to get some orange juice. The food selection was poor. For example, they had like 20 different types of breads, but only one basket of small croissants and one type of muffins as bakery items. That was it. No danishes, pastries, or anything half exciting. Lunch wasn't better. Pretty much the same identical choice of food was presented every day to a crowd of hundreds of people (try to get there before noon to avoid the crowd). And there was no dessert. Nothing at all. After your salad, salmon and curry you can just get a small cookie and a cup of coffee and be on your way. They do provide bowls of extremely sugary candy though, which became a bit of a joke among the attendees. Was that meant to be dessert? Weird. Conference facilities were good, but speakers kept getting small electric shocks every time they touched something after walking on the conference rooms carpet! you could see people getting sparks every time they pushed a button to skip slides! Tech support was called in and did nothing other than advise presenters to wear rubber shoes next time. That's pretty poor form. Put in some mats or something! Finally, the hotel is strictly good for business. Not a family or couples kind of hotel. Cold and not very cosy at all. Otherwise, staff were mostly professional, helpful and friendly. Overall, I slept well. But the only reason I'd stay here again is if a client wanted me to. I wouldn't choose it myself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olofstrom, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

very nice place, huge, with many rooms, very good, clean and helpful staff, no problems with wifi, many available tv channels, comfortable and spacy. all the best reviews really for this one, it was a business trip, they had a nice restaurant as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Although you may overlook the runway at the airport (which I quite liked) the rooms are quitet as you can not hear any planes. The doors close quietly behind other guests which has to be a massive feature and benefit of any hotel!

The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower is great with good shower gel and towels!! Food in the restaurant is good too. The breakfast was typical Swedish and very nice.
Conference facilities are good with quality free wifi.

All in all a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at the Clarion whilst on business for a week in Stockholm. Overall it was a comfortable hotel and the rooms were well appointed. However, the hotel entrance/lobby/bar area have the feel and charm of an airport waiting area (not club lounge!), and are initially off putting. During my stay a local artist had a display on using the entrance area - arty, trendy, great for people watching but clearly drawn by 9 year olds (just an opinion). The rooms were clean and well furnished though the aircon was LOUD baby, and if you swithched it off then you woke up dreaming you may be starring in a re-make of 'Towering Inferno' - HOT baby. Also, the u-bend in my sink fell off on day 3, was not fixed properley, then fell off every day subsequently - bodged. Overall,a nice enough hotel; modern, charmless, quite well located for transport but there must be better in this great little city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#37 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
Kungsholmen
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
#63 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#81 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing