We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good hotel, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Although you may overlook the runway at the airport (which I quite liked) the rooms are quitet as you can not hear any planes. The doors close quietly behind other guests which has to be a massive feature and benefit of any hotel!

The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower is great with good shower gel and towels!! Food in the restaurant is good too. The breakfast was typical Swedish and very nice.
Conference facilities are good with quality free wifi.

All in all a great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    1,108
    425
    137
    57
See reviews for
360
934
180
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at the Clarion whilst on business for a week in Stockholm. Overall it was a comfortable hotel and the rooms were well appointed. However, the hotel entrance/lobby/bar area have the feel and charm of an airport waiting area (not club lounge!), and are initially off putting. During my stay a local artist had a display on using the entrance area - arty, trendy, great for people watching but clearly drawn by 9 year olds (just an opinion). The rooms were clean and well furnished though the aircon was LOUD baby, and if you swithched it off then you woke up dreaming you may be starring in a re-make of 'Towering Inferno' - HOT baby. Also, the u-bend in my sink fell off on day 3, was not fixed properley, then fell off every day subsequently - bodged. Overall,a nice enough hotel; modern, charmless, quite well located for transport but there must be better in this great little city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

they put artwork in the "living room" lobby of this hotel. the week i was there it was a bit frightening. it appears to be about naked women who like women. it was really terrible and unfortunately it was everywhere in the lobby and on each floor of the hotel. strange. otherwise the hotel was quite good. The room was average in size, but it had a nice chaise lounge in the window. its nice to have something besides the bed to sit on. My room only had a shower which was disappointing, but it was a huge shower. We had complimentary breakfast and there was a very large section of things to chose from. it was really quite good. the restaurant downstairs has pretty decent thai food as well. Every thing is expensive, but your in Sweden so it is expected. there is a grocery store across the street which was nice. the subway is right next door so its easy to get downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expresso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi expresso! Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay.

I'd like to take the opportunity to explain the artwork if I may, as the context might not have been made apparant to you while you were here, but the artwork you mentioned is a part of an exhibition we are currently holding until the end of April. In addition to our own permanent artworks we often hold exclusive exhibitions at the hotel as we are an art, music and design hotel and our support of artists is a reflection of our cultural support. In this particular case the work is of a well known Swedish artist and author, however we of course fully respect your opinion of the works!

If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again, please do mention to us that you prefer a bathtub instead of a shower as we will happily organise it for you. Thanks again for staying with us and take good care. Best Regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 6 Contributor
851 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our conference was just down the street from this hotel,so most attendees stayed there. The Hotel is quite large and was bustling at all times. One block from a subway stop, which was well marked, by the way, made transport easy.

The property is modern, nothing historic, and the one saving grace is breakfast being included. A large spread with quite the variety, but it has to be because is serves 400-500 people each morning. Service staff had a harder time keeping up with that constant influx of people.

Someone mentioned the loud lobby, I could not agree more, between the music playing and the throngs of people, it was quite loud at all times. It was hard to sit and chat as a result.

Plus, over my three nights, there was a street style dance competition on site with 500+ dancers or more the first two nights and then the third night another dance which was starting late. On any of those nights it was really hard to find a place to even have a moment of solitude in the two floor lobby or bar area.

The front desk people were great, as good as they were the lobby bartender could not be bothered being nice or courteous either time I want to the bar. One time, it was 12:01 am and I was told, sorry I could not get a diet soda, the bar was closed. Another time, I asked if there was an early breakfast before the buffet opened since i had an early flight, and it was as if I asked for a State secret or worse.

The clincher though was when I got back from dinner around 10:15 pm on the Saturday, there were two large security guys checking all guests and wanting to see room keys before permitting entry. They were Id'ing for the dance I guess. I dont look like I would be going to the dance, yet I was quite hassled by these two lunks. I refused to show my card and asked to see the hotel manager and that seemed to work to gain access again. The hotel needs to have a better system for this, for sure.

The rooms were modern, comfy, the beds were small, but that is to be expected. One huge plus, the temperature of the room was perfectly set, the best climate control I have had in a hotel anywhere in quite the long time. Plus the showers in the bathroom were huge also.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from the central elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodø
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel, clean and nice, but it seems you have to be hipster to enjoy it. Loud music throughout the lobby area, and don't get me started on the various art pieces... But this is a good hotel, and both the conference facilities and food was impeccable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have never been that disappointed when entering any hotel room ever; this must be the smallest double room ever! I guess the room size is the reason why the bed is so tiny, they just can`t fit any bigger bed into such a small area. For two people a 120 cm bed with one blanket is just not comfortable. We checked in late at night so after the first sleepless night we tried to get another blanket for the bed. This was obviously not so easy to arrange, but after contacting the reception a couple of times we finally received one more.

Another comment; the breakfast is quite ordinary and all the different kinds of juices in the dispensers are thin and have obviously been watered out.

Clarion really need to make sure that everyone who consider booking this hotel should be told that their "double rooms" are quite small with a tiny, tiny bed. This was a huge disappointment......

Room Tip: Make sure to book a larger room....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is quite an experience staying in this modern hotel with really nice decor. The breakfast variety is sumptous and staff is very efficient and helpful. Very central and has good connectivity both in terms of subway or bus. Located in the central Stockholm, it has one of the main shopping complexes nearby and some Indian restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suchira_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
3,525 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
2,859 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#33 of 154 in Stockholm
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing