We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small Hotel outside centre”
Review of ApartHotel Attache

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ApartHotel Attache
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great small Hotel outside centre”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Warm welcome here and super rooms.(on small side, but very well decorated and appointed) Great breakfast, and lovely small dining room. The location is short walk from the metro station, with very frequent service to the city centre. We arrived off the night ferry from Turku and they said "Oh, do go and have breakfast"...which was charming and much appreciated as eating on the ferry is a rugby scrum'. V isit was in JUly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    63
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
48
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Embrach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I think that is the first real negative critisism I am giving here on Tripadvisor. Our company "used" this hotel as a standard for "local" visits inside Sweden. When international public arrived we had to change that. The floors and the rooms really remind you of a prison - the rooms are very poor equiped and the restaurant is really "microwave warmed food" - so just do not go there please!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStockholm, Manager at ApartHotel Attache, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Dear Customer,

I was sad to hear of your bad experience at our hotel. If I understand your review correctly you stayed with us a while ago in May. However I would appreciate if you could give further details as to room and date and I would be happy to look into your stay.
Best regards,
Katharina, Hotel Attaché
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is a very good 3-star hotel. As was told in another review, it's a 10-minute walk to the metro station and another 10-minute subway ride to Stockholm's old town.
The neighborhood is quiet and we had no problems with street noise at night, even having left the window slightly open. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a supermarket nearby.
Wonderful breakfast! Free parking on site and a very helpful staff. It's a great value for the money. We'll definitively come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafernandes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHO (Milano)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Room for two very small (probably it was a room for 1 adapted for 2 !!)
No space to lay luggage
Bed very uncomfortable (the flabbiest mattress I ever found!)
The room and the bathroom were not very clean (hair on the floor ...)
Moquette in the corridor with a bad smell
Breakfast without brioches and biscuits and too crowded.

The Heating in the bathroom was connected to the tube for towels and it was ON;
on August , with a temperature of 29° ; we didn't sleep because the room, also with the window open, was too hot and suffocating!
The staff told us that was not possible to switch the heating off. Crazy!
We changed hotel!

Bad experience .
For us it is absolutely not a 3 stars hotel and it is too expensive
for the bad service offered.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Europe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

PROS:
- the hotel is located in a suburban neighbourhood, so it is peaceful
- breakfast is included and it is probably the most interesting breakfast I've had in Europe - nice array of the basics and some more interesting local additions as well - my favourite though would have to be juicing my own juice (however the juicer wasn't there both days we stayed)
- there is tea and coffee in the dining room of an afternoon (they do ask for a donation if you take a biscuit though)
- we booked through Destination Stockholm and received an A la Carte card on arrival at the hotel (free public transport, sightseeing cruises and entry to museums, etc.) and this is what made our stay really worthwhile - it made up for the distance of the hotel from central Stockholm because we could get there for free and we made good use of the sightseeing tours
CONS:
- the hotel is about a 10min train ride from central Stockholm and a 10min walk from the station
- staying in June meant the sun was still up when we went to bed and it woke up long before we wanted to - while there are blinds on the window, some block-out curtains would be a nice addition to the room to help keep in dark in the mornings

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We were very satisfied with our stay in the Hotel Attache. We got hustled by a cabdriver (who had one of the recommended company logos on his car) at the bus station at central city and paid too much to get there, but everything else was great . Once we figured out the subway stops, we got around town just fine. Very good breakfast, okay pizza place across the street; supper sometimes available in the hotel; comfy room (small), good plumbing. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Quiet neighborhood. Tiny closet, hard to use the hair dryer near a mirror since the plug was located behind the bed; floor length mirror is obstructed by a bed -- maybe another mirror in the room would be helpful, but that's petty "complaints". We definitely recommend this hotel and would go back without hesitation.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jryhln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Price was right and very comfortable. A bit out of the downtown but easy to get to by subway. Get off at Telephonplan;turn right; turn right on the strett the hotel is on-1 or 2 blocks (Cedar-something) and then a few blocks without hills and you are there. Fabulous breakfast, especially during the week, beds were sooo comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Also a restaurant on site if you arrive late/tired. A great stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
1.9 mi away
Good Morning+ Hagersten
Good Morning+ Hagersten
#104 of 154 in Stockholm
283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Capital Hotel
Best Western Capital Hotel
#102 of 154 in Stockholm
230 reviews
3.9 mi away
Scandic Prince Philip
Scandic Prince Philip
#1 of 1 in Skarholmen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
2Home Stockholm South
2Home Stockholm South
#136 of 154 in Stockholm
180 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#116 of 154 in Stockholm
155 reviews
3.6 mi away
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#88 of 154 in Stockholm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartHotel Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Attache

Property: ApartHotel Attache
Address: 16 Cedergrensvaegen | Hagersten, Stockholm 126 36, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ApartHotel Attache 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
During 2016 we have done a full renovation of our facilities as well as rooms. We welcome all our customers to try our new concept rooms, your home away from home. We can offer a homely accommodation in newly renovated rooms at a good price. The price always includes parking, access to the sauna and our new gym. In all our rooms you can find a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, dishwasher and utensils, hair dryer, free tv and internet access. In the evenings you can order food in our bistro or just relax watching TV with a beer or glass of wine. It takes you about 12 minutes to Central Station by metro from Aspudden or Telefonplan. To go from the hotel to the subway takes you about 5 minutes. The entire hotel is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ApartHotel Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing