We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
FindHotel
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$96
Priceline$87
Trip.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
32
90
45
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
90
45
23
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Overall the place was nice and in a good location. The service was average but no happy smiles, etc. when we arrived. The internet was atrocious though. If this was fixed I would rate the hotel 4 stars.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Keegs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Most common words heard from the (few) staff over the 2 day stay was “sorry” - to a number of different guests for a number of different reasons. And this kind of summarized own experience.

Decent bedrooms and decent breakfast. Shared bathrooms can be ok, but one was a real stinker. And then comes the room full of guests shouting the night away, oblivious to all other guests, and with no staff around nor phone number to call. Could be bad luck; felt more like an underlying theme. Will not try this again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nadimp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

The Unique Hotel is pretty unique in many ways. Its run more like a hostel, with shared bathrooms (we stayed on the 1st floor and there were at least 3 bathrooms), but the rooms are large with comfy beds, good wifi and an excellent spread for (the included) breakfast buffet.

If the lack of private bathroom doesn't bother, then the hotel offers a central location at an excellent price. Ok, with a hotel attracting a younger crowd, its slightly noisier later than 'standard' hotels but we only really noticed that out in the corridor rather than in the room.

It appears there may be onsite parking, so its worth checking in advance.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights in December 2018. We initially booked Unique Hotel as it was much more affordable than other places we had looked at in Stockholm city centre. The hotel itself is about 5-10mins walk from Cityterminalen (which is where our bus from the airport had dropped us off.
The staff were welcoming and friendly on our arrival and the reception area was really cosy. We stayed in room 107 on the first floor. There was an elevator that was useful as an alternative for going up the spiral staircase with our bags. You need to scan your room card to get into the hall of the first floor and then again to get into your room.
Everything in the hotel was very clean - the rooms, the hallway and the shared bathrooms. My friend was unsure what to think of shared bathrooms initially but on seeing them was pleasantly surprised by how private they are (functioning and secure locking doors). The rooms were serviced every day with the option of getting a new towel every day if you would like one. I would say that if you want more tea for the room then you will need to ask for it specifically.
Breakfast was delightful - you can help yourself to a range of food from croissants, pancakes and bread to porridge, cereal and other continental food such as cheese and meats. This was amazing because we would leave the hotel with a full tummy every morning and not have to worry about breakfast at all.
On the whole this hotel is exactly what it says and I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: room 107 was delightful.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vaila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everything is unique about this hotel - the name says everything. This is not a hotel, it's a hostel. Do not be fooled by its price, if you choose the room with public bathroom you will have all the Spartan conditions. No 3-stars bathroom at all. Everything is very simple and old. You are even asked to clean after yourself. The rooms are very tiny, the pics presented by the hotel do not correspond with reality. If you are taller then 180 cm, the beds will be too short for you. No conditioner. No safe. Only teapot presented. You are given only one towel per person. The walls are very thin, you will hear everything in the corridor. The breakfast room is old and more like a canteen, some old cookies are always near the reception and no one changes them. You are given some sorts of cheese, bacons, even fish, but they put yesterday's fish (salmon) again and it was already with mould. The staff is not very friendly, especially the young guy - always minds his own business and does not want to help. So, think twice if you are ready for such conditions.
The only positive thing is the location - only 15 minutes from Express train (railway station) and about 20-30 minutes to the old city center on foot.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews