We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
FindHotel
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$96
eDreams$97
Trip.com$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
32
90
45
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
90
45
23
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Excellent value for money. Great location, spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Free luggage storage and good Wi-Fi. Very comfortable bed. There was a soft plaid in the room which was cozy. Breakfast was good. Shared bathroom was nice and clean.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brightopias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

There are two buildings to this hotel. One doesn't have an elevator, so ask when you book. Also ask about bath facilities. This is a typical older European hotel in a converted building of flats, with winding halls and high ceilings. Our room was small but comfortable, having a private bath and two twin beds pushed together. It was reasonably quiet and the breakfast was very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. They stored our luggage when we arrived at 6:30 AM and helped when a lost bag was delivered at 1:00 AM. It's close to shopping and restaurants, and a good walk from the central train station (over cobblestone walks and streets, if you're hauling your bags). Aside from the occasional hall door closing, there were no disturbances or noise from other rooms, or the common bathrooms in the hallway.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JohnKBales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Stayed in a single room with shared bathroom and I was lucky enough to have the bathroom just outside my room. The room was simple but good enough for me. Wifi connection was good and strong. The location of the hotel was just 10-15 minutes walk to the train station and security was good with code to enter the main door and the door for the floor.

Breakfast in the morning was nice enough and I was really glad to have nice warm scrambled eggs besides the normal spread of bread and cold meat/ cheese/ cereals.

Overall, a nice comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The most important thing in a hotel is good, comfortable beds. If you are only able to sleep well, you can take much else in your stride. But at Unique Hotel the beds were very narrow and uncomfortable - it was not possible to turn around in your sleep - and this caused us bad sleep and severe backache, something that almost destroyed our Stockholm holiday. I think that was very bad.


One of the electrical outlets did not work, so one of us was without a reading lamp. Furthermore, there were no real reading lamps and the bulbs were too weak, so the older of us could not see to read at all..

Another bad thing was that when we arrived in the room and rearranged the beds, we found a half-full water bottle on the floor. What if this water was several weeks old or if the person who had drunk from it had had some contagious disease, and then some one - a child maybe - would have drunk from it by mistake..? Apart from the missed water bottle the room, corridor and restaurant cleaning was adequate, but they only cleaned the combined bathrooms/toilets once a day. That is not enough when so many strangers are sharing a toilet! (There was no toilet in the room, you had to share.) It is not nice to rise in the morning and go to a bathroom with urine and toilet paper on the floor and in the basin, and very dirty toilet bowls...

About the location, the information on their web-side was misleading. It said that the hotel was situated 8-10 minutes walk from the central station. In reality it took 20-25 minutes (we are not old or disabled or anything). It is important that this information is correct - maybe you need a cab! Another odd thing: when we finally turned into the "Kammakargatan" we almost missed the hotel, because the sign said it was called something completely different... Very lazy not to change the signs if you change the name of the hotel! Another strange thing was the fact that we had to pay in advance. Not that that was any problem for us, but it might have been, and you also get the unpleasant feeling of not being trusted... for this is not customary at good hotels.

The positive things were that the rooms were spacey and airy, that the atmosphere in the old building was very nice, calm and harmonius - I liked the soft-carpeted, dark winding corridors, with beautiful art on the walls and mood-setting illumination. The breakfast buffet was also very good: tasty and much to choose from.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatharinaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I don't know what to think about this place. Got a room in the building next door that felt like a normal apartment building.

Pros
Location
Big room
Kitchen (did not use it)

Cons
My bathroom was dirty

I don't think I will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews