We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Valve, Good Filling Food”

Stockholm Kebab house
Ranked #2,427 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
611 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great Valve, Good Filling Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For a bargain to eat in this expensive city look no further than Kebab House. Located less than a ten minute walk from the main train station, you can get a decent meal here from 49SEK or 39SEK if you want to skip the fries.

Food is made fresh and is plentiful. Definitely good “Bang for your Kronas”.
.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you are hungry and want something cheap, you may consider this place.

The meal comes in a rich portion. Enough to fill your stomach and take a deep breath before finishing it. =)

Quality is average, ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Gives you the chance to feel griddy!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The portions and the sandwiches were more than perfect, could not stop ordering one after the other. The environment typical of a fast food but the food delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Give me my money back!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a tourist trap!!
Don't come here, they only have expensive price (the "ke
bab" taste absolutly nothing!). If you're looking for a good meal (real tasted kebab and large potion) with a resonable price, I can recommemd you " Folket kebab" or "Kebab kungen". If you are nearby and hungry, go to the Burger King right cross over the street, or "Max hamburger", at least you'll not getting robbeb on those places.

I choose their most expensive menu and have been so dissapointed that I orded a new one. The waiter was also very brusque.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“The worst thing you can do to yourself”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I will not write many things, just get to the point.

I was hungry. I wanted to eat something quick and cheap. I did not want burgers but something alternative. I went to this "kebab" place and for the next 2 days I regret for what I did.

Conclusion: Never again.

***** If you are desperate you can eat really cheap here. But if i were you I would prefer to buy 2-3 burgers from the other side of the street.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Efthymios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockholm Kebab house also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stockholm Kebab house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing