We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
231
531
229
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
531
229
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater coolercoop supermarketfree tea and coffeet stationwalking distanceold towncity centregamla standesk staffpriced hoteltwo blocksluggage roombunk bedslobby areabreakfast buffetnice hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

NICE AND GOOD HOTEL, WELL LOCATED, CONFORTABLE BEDS, GOOD BREAKFAST, GOOD PRICE, NEAR BUS AND TRAIN STATION, I would recomend it because it is near of the city centre, the atmosphere is nice and the workers and nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cmena981802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

GLAD YOU LIKED IT! :)
Hope to see you again!

Cheerios, Kit
BW Kom Hotel Stockholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The corner room was spacious and had a view of the church grounds across the street. Bathroom was spacious too! They even provided us with bathrobes and slippers which was a nice touch. Shopping and restaurants aren’t that far of a walk. Breakfast was pretty good. Cookies and coffee are offered in the afternoon and are complimentary. The staff were quite helpful and professional. There’s a 7 eleven convenience store at the corner. But they do close early. It isn’t open 24 hours.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay Vicki! But we are actually open 24 hours – it's just that for safety measures, during the nights, you have to ring the buzzer to get into the main lobby. But it's always staffed, so ... must have been some sort of information mix-up.

Kind regards, Kit
BW Kom Hotel Stockholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

What a sweat box. Like trying to sleep in a sauna. Asked the Front desk for a solution and they offered a fan. This fan was a joke, plus all it did was move the hot air around. I had to stick the hotel pen into the window for it to stay open, to at least get a little bit of outside air... This place is stuffy and no air circulation what so ever anywhere. It might be warm in the winter, but horribly hot in the summer.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

We're very sorry for the heat wave inconvenience that everyone in Sweden is suffering from during the nights. We're honestly not accustomed to weather like this, but it might offer the possibility of readying ourselves in before the next summer. Because right now everything that's producing some sort of temperature lowering effect is utterly sold out, nation-wide.

Kind regards, Kit
BW Kom Hotel Stockholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Great staff, good breakfast. The hotel is a few minutes away from a COOP supermarket and the 7eleven is just around the corner.
Many restaurants are a few minutes walk away.
The metro is also pretty close and only one station away from centrale and 2 stations from Gamla Stan,

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuliaP5016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thanks for the review and the rating! We're glad you liked everything, and hope to see you again if you're in Stockholm again.

Please, come again!
Kind regards, Kit
BW Kom Hotel Stockholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Good value and location but it's an old hotel. Breakfast spread is excellent but the rooms need to be redone, seem a bit old and stuffy. I would steer clear of the budget rooms on the lobby floor since there isn't enough sunlight.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms on the lobby floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit F, Web and Social Media Manager at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thanks for your input Ayesha, we're glad you liked the breakfast!
I'd say sunlight is scarce commodity in Sweden in general, but you're right. It should be noted that the small windows are there to protect our guests from the outside traffic noise. Anyways, hope that your stay was pleasant enough anyway :)

Kind regards, Kit
BW Kom Hotel Stockholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews