We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an absolute value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
221 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“an absolute value for money hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located hotel, accessible to everything by feet, with a lot of interesting restaurants , coffee shops and bars in the near by area. Room was spacious with very comfortable beds, staff very helpful and breakfast very decent . We suggest the place , specially for families such us .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of your stay with us in August. Glad that you liked the location, the room, service and the breakfast and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back here soon again. Best regards/Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    427
    185
    35
    16
See reviews for
212
217
59
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Best Western Hotel Kom, Stockholm, Sweden
Located within a 5-minute walk down to city centre, Best Western Kom hotel in Stockholm is situated in a quiet locality and offers all the comforts of a good place to stay for a few days.
Having all amenities & facilities for the traveler, the hotel has tea/coffee service and an iron with board in the room, free wi-fi, free breakfast layout with good hot/cold foods, TV, good bathroom & shower and free tea/coffee in the lounge. The rooms could have been a little bigger to accommodate luggage more easily.
Nearby, there are restaurants, bars and super markets. The only self operated laundromat in Stockholm, is situated approx at 15 minutes walk from the hotel; 100 kr for small and 200 kr for a large wash & dry (including detergent).
Bus stops and metro/train stops/stations are located within walking distance.
High security with card access to rooms, toilets, elevators & the dining area make it safe from pick pockets and bag lifters who abound in European cities now-a-days.
A good value for money, located in a safe neighborhood and with good facilities, this hotel is very welcome to tourists who are in the city for a few days only.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and not in the annexe where the rooms are smaller. Hotel is wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panditashok7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of your staying with us in July. Glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our services, the breakfast buffet and the location and neighborhood. We hope to see you back with us soon again. Best regards/Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Best Western Kom Hotel in Stockholm is nicely located in quiet but central district. It is situated near the underground station it two stops from railway and shuttle stations and in three stops from the Old Town. However the centre of the city can be easily reached by walk in 10-15 minutes. The rooms are clean, large enough, well decorated and have all necessary facilities. In addition guests are welcomed with free bottles of mineral water. In spite of the street windows there was no noise. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and added with free wired Internet at lobby where it is also possible to print the documents for free. Breakfast is rich and delicious. Besides free coffee and tea is offered at lobby day and night. Personnel are kind and ready to help. Taxi to airport ordered to you by hotel staff costs significantly less than standard price. The only suggestion I’d like to do it is to enlarge the luggage room that is sometimes overfilled now. I certainly recommend this hotel both for business and leisure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Google Translation
Большое спасибо за поделиться с вами удовольствие от пребывания у нас. Приятно, что у вас было планку с нами и что вы наслаждались нашими расположение, номер, наши услуги и персонал. Рад слышать, что вы можете придумать, чтобы рекомендовать нам. Мы надеемся, что вы вернетесь и оставайтесь с нами снова. С уважением / Марлен
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Located 2 1/2 blocks or 250m from Radmansgatan T Station, which is only 2 stops from Central Station the hotel has a good location. A large Coop supermaket is on the way to the T Station and a 711 corner store is 50m from the hotel (very handy).
Desk staff were always friendly and helpful for advice. The room although not large was well appointed with comfortable beds and a hotel room safe. There were no funny smells, the place looked well kept and the bathroom was very modern.
We were located in the Hotel Annexe 30m down the street which contains the pool table in the guest lounge with free tea/coffe making facilities and ice.
The hotel was quiet, secure and breakfast was excellent with a large choice of hot and cold including make your own waffles.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of your staying with us. Happy to hear that you liked your room and that our staff was helpful and friendly and that the breakfast was satisfying. We hope to see you back with us soon again. Take care! Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were looking for an affordable place to stay and Best Western Kom came up trumps. From the outside it looks like it may be a bit dated but the rooms have all been revamped and painted and are fresh and clean. The staff were very welcoming and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend stay, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Claire, thank you for your nice review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying and liked the rooms and our staff. We have done a lot of renovations during the last coupe of years and moore is to come. So soon the whole hotel is renovated. We hope to se you back with us soon again so we can show another one of our nice rooms. Have a nice summer and welcome back! Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

When the room description offered a 'family room' with a double bed and additional sofa bed it sounded actually pretty good for a family of 4. Problem with the room was that it was so small you can hardly move around, the bathroom is a joke for 4 people and the rooms are actually really worn out. As we stayed there during summer and the hotel does not have aircon in any room, we had to leave the really small and strangely shaped windows open, which did not help during the night.

Yes, breakfast is included and WiFi is for free, but the reception staff was one of the most unfriendly hotel staff we ever experienced. Every question we asked was somehow addressed with a total lack of interest, because as you pay for the complete stay at check-in they simply don't care anymore after that. Which hotel would close the Gym during one of the most busiest periods in summer and not tell you when you book the rooms - ok, it is not a hotel operated Gym, but still, it would have been nice to know.

Breakfast is average and can get really busy when the hotel is full, so you better be there early to make sure you get a good seat in the rather small restaurant. The only upside is the location, as you can reach everything by foot in less then 15 min and can really walk places, plus a large supermarket is just around the corner.

However, this is not enough to go back there again, especially when you have a large number of hotels in Stockholm and sometimes paying more is actually giving you more as well.

Room Tip: Take two rooms when travelling with a family ... or pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
About the closing of the gym I am afraid it is out of our hands. The owners of the building are doing renovations. The information is on our website but I am sorry that you didn´t know this in advance. I am glad to hear that you liked the location and neighboorhood.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Have a nice summer! Best regards/ Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the subway (5 min) and about 15 min walking to city center. Room ok, facing main street but no noises heard. WC could be better, always with a strange smell. Good breakfast, with items for all the tastes. Good value considering Stockholm prices. Very nice staff. Supermarket and 7 Eleven nearby. Would probably stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarleneBerggren, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your good review and it is nice to hear that you would come back and recomend us! We will have a look at the odor in the bathroom. Great that you liked our staff and the breakfast, and that the room was calm even thorugh it was facing the street.
Have a nice summer and we hope to see you back with us soon again.
Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Property: Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing