We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 3 star hotel in central Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Solid 3 star hotel in central Stockholm”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Relatively small but nice room with comfortable beds, a good desk, Free WiFi and a big TV with HD channels. Bathroom is small but well appointed. Good storage space in the wardrobe and a safe for valuables.

The hotel has well kept common areas, there is a room with a pool table, a gym and some good seating in the lobby area. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, nothing extravagant but enough choices.

Location i excellent with walking distance to central Sveavägen. The hotel delivers exactly what you expect from a good 3 star hotel. This is really a well kept hotel that offers good value. I would stay here again when on business in Stockholm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    427
    184
    35
    16
See reviews for
211
217
59
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just two nights on a business trip.
It is perfectly located and in walking distance to all important places. The rooms are basic, but everything one needs is there and they are very clean. The beds are absolutely comfortable and I slept like a baby.
Very good free WIFI and a huge TV set.
Breakfast offered all one could wish for and service was quiet and efficient.
Front office staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. We really liked this hotel and will stay there again when we return

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeromeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the nearest metro station and about a 10 or 15 minute walk from the central station and main shopping area.

The room was clean. It's worth noting that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but they are available free of charge in the lobby. There was a lovely continental breakfast with lots to choose from.

It's certainly far from luxury accommodation but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emer_Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzerheide, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is a little bit off the beaten track, but within 10-20 minutes walking distance from major points of interest.

My room was in a side building, facing a dull courtyard, and the room was efficiently furnished, with no charm but at least functional. It looks a little worn, but the bathroom is clean and ok (water-saving shower not allowing too much water to come out, which was a pity).

Service was friendly. Breakfast is the average breakfast you would expect from a 3-star hotel - a coffee machine brewing soluble coffee in different variations, no fresh juices, but a fair selection of cold cut, breads, cereals. Scrambled eggs are made of egg powder, but if you like you can take a soft boiled (or hard boiled) egg, which I considered a better option.

Overall, a hotel that does not create emotions. It's practical. The Wifi works and is free (which is good, and not at all self-understood everywhere in Europe). So go there, sleep, and leave. You may risk forgetting the name, but yes, it is a Best Western, so if you feel like going again, you'll be able to find it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mschuette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We wanted to go to Stockholm so long ago - few years. After some selection i made a booking this hotel - price, not so far from Central station and city center (slow walking 10-15 min). For me, as a collector badges ard Rock Cafe, was particularly good location close this cafe :). In fact, the hotel we were only sleeping - all day we walking in city center. Reception/accommodation - very fast, without any formalities. Near hotel - very sympatic german beer restaurant. Room no so small, clear, good. Bed linen - very good. In lobby - free tee еtс.The breakfast menu is very diverse, delicious. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlegGudovanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went on business so didn't pay myself, but believe price to be good for central-ish Stockholm. Typical 3 star +, good breakfast, pleasant and clean if a bit worn. Walking distance (10 mins) to the very city centre; Stureplan, NK, Old Town, Mood Gallery, Opera, etc. Would go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
412 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Not that this budget option is so inexpensive, but this is Stockholm. Great location; 15 minute walk down a pedestrian shopping street to Gamla Stan. Otherwise, this is a budget hotel, and pretty decent as such -- clean, room in fairly good condition, pleasant service, nice breakfast buffet. Room smaller, basic, strange small windows -- big mirror where you'd expect the main window to be. Somewhat noisy neighborhood. From my research, the only cheaper places in central Stockholm were places with shared bathrooms, which did not appeal to me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#34 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#90 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Property: Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing