We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old from outside, new inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old from outside, new inside”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here on May 2013 and had a great week. Room are very comfortable, even though the building looked very old from outside. Breakfast food are great. T station are 5 minutes walk away and there are several 7 Eleven nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    428
    186
    35
    16
See reviews for
212
217
60
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

PLUS: Good matrass for the parents, clean room, central and quiet location, breakfast very ok, free wifi & good size tv.

MINUS: as familyroom too small and no decent view/window - we felt like sleeping in the basement while we were on the 7th floor, which was very disappointing. Also the bathroom was much to small for a family room. One of the children's beds was too hard and uncomfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I arrived early at the hotel and perhaps by luck they had a room ready for me. The room was a very good size and the bathroom was also quite large. I slept quite well in the bed and come the morning the breakfast options were excellent, as was the quality of the food and i'd say the best during my 2 weeks traveling around Scandinavia.

The hotel is actually in 2 buildings separated by a quiet road and I had to leave the building I was in to enter the other to get to reception and the breakfast area. The room I was in was also looking dated and not the bright modern room shown in the photos. To be fair these things weren't really a problem, and the bathroom itself was large, bright and modern, so went a long way to make the experience much nicer, but it's good to know what to expect beforehand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel rooms were small but clean and beds were adequate. The staff efficient but not exactly friendly. Breakfast was good and there were tea and coffee facilities in the lobby and free computer access, which was helpful. It is quite a long walk to the metro station and old town and here are not too many options for food in the vicinity. I appreciated that they accommodated special request for early room access as we had traveled 16 hours to get to Sweden. Free Wifi made a lot of difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kooichoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was very good because of Nino, the front desk person who first registered us for our room. He was very personable and helpful. It was very warm when we arrived so he gave us two fans for our room which we very much appreciated. Throughout our four night stay all staff were helpful and friendly. They called us a cab for the airport that was a much better price than what we saw advertised in the city centre. We liked the quiet location of the hotel which is about a 15 minute walk to the train station and to the city centre shopping area but a bit longer to Gamla Stan (old town.) You can also walk to the Ostermalms Saluhall which is a lovely enclosed market with places to eat. Although there is public transportation close by the hotel we walked everywhere. Our room was located in the main building and was comfortable, clean and very, very quiet. On the day we arrived there were two complimentary bottles of water. There is coffee, tea, cookies and newspapers in the lobby. The breakfast had numerous offerings from eggs to fruit to cold cuts and cheese and delicious small crossiants that came warm from the oven. There is a COOP around the corner where you can get water, etc. and a few restaurants.

Room Tip: I think a room in the main building would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonichestnutantosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the Kom Hotel with my friend and her daughter for one night in July. Location was good, quiet neighbourhood but a short walk to restaurants and shopping malls.

Hotel rooms are located on two separate buildings. Ours was sort of across the street. Not on the same building as reception and breakfast room so we had to go outside to get to our room. We tried to check in around 1 PM but got quite strict answer; "Check in is 3 PM". Only the next customer in the line got her room immediately...

Room was clean and ok size, but the shower was leaking and sink made strange sound. Elevator was kinda strange; slow and once went to wrong floor even though no one inside or outside seemed to push the button. Beds were comfortable to sleep in.

Breakfast was good with nice selection and we were able to enjoy ours in the open air terrace in morning sunshine.

Overall ok experience for one night stay but for the money we paid I would have expected a little bit better service and the hotel not being so "motel like".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon LeZiyyon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is situated a five minutes walk from the metro station and 15-20 minutes walk from the Old city.
The staff is very helpful, patient and very friendly.
There is also a tea & coffee stand with some biscuits for free. This gives a homely feeling.
Mostly recommended.....

Room Tip: Ask for a refurnished room - they are bigger the beds are very comfortable and you can adjust the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#34 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#90 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Property: Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing