We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #58 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed Friday to Monday. Room 908. Rooms are small but serviceable. Shower room very good size with plenty of room for bits. Wifi throughout was a real bonus. Kettle available on request and coffee etc near reception area. Friday night not much more than a few hours sleep. Had two small windows ha open about three inches for air and very hot. Outside noise of motorbikes and very noisy people all night. So either get hot or get noise. Not much better Saturday. So recommend an inner room. The breakfast was continental and excellent quality and quantity. Reception very helpful and comfortable. We moved around on buses and trams and areas of the city a few miles out are very accessible and I would think twice about staying here again. Staff very good and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 905 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is well located a short walk (15-20 minutes ) from Stockholm's old town. It is hard to find decent accommodation and food in Stockholm if you are travelling on a budget. This hotel is an excelent option. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. There is free tea and coffee with free baked goods in the lobby 24/7. The staff here are terrific. If you want to keep down the cost of food in Stockholm, eat at lunchtime when many restaurants offer a deal. You will pay far more in the evening. The KOM is a great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank UkWorldtraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First I have to say that it takes a bit time to walk to the city centre from here, but you can always take a taxi. If you order taxi from the hotel, it is not even that expensive. This hotel is quite cheap so I think it is good value. The breakfast could be better, now there is not that much options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stockholm is a very expensive city, this hotel represented a good cost x benefit.
We stayed at the side building, crossing the street. This was not a problem for me. The card used for the room was also the card used to open the building door, to access the elevator or the stairs. There were cameras monitoring the accesses and the common room. Even in the side building there were coffee machine, water, wifi and a computer.
Location: although it is just 2 subway-stations from the central station, I think if I had had the same price I would've stayed near the central station.
Room: There is no room temperature control. The last night was cold and I had to ask for a blanket, which didn't come right away because the attendant was alone at reception. He managed to deliver it in about half and hour late, not the agility I was expecting.
The room was spacious, there was a sofa (3 places!), good garderobe with mirror doors, 4 big drawers and a desk. The bed was very comfortable and had individual head lights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel in June 2013. The hotel is centrally located but has NO restaurant attached to it. However there are many restaurants and pubs within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is centrally located from the Stockholm Central Station and shopping areas around 10-15 minute walks.
The room sizes are much bigger than average European Standards
The breakfast is bare minimum, below average in fact
Wi-Fi is free but depending on the room, the signals might not be strong.
The hotel has a tea/coffee maker and water fountain at the lobby level.

The only downsize was the price, it was ridiculous, but i reckon that was since it was summer the peak season and centrally located you have to pay the price!

Room Tip: Road facing rooms can be noisy since there is no A/C and the windows might need to be opened. A 7-1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t_bug_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My sister and me spent a nice city break (3 nights) in Stockholm at the end of April 2013. Everything was great apart from the weather. ;)
Hotel Kom is quite cozy and quiet and very centrally located: 3 min walk from Radmansgatan underground station or 15 min walk from Stockholm Central Station. There are many cafes, restaurants and shops nearby too. Our check-in as well as check-out were both quick. The staff were always nice and efficient to everyone.
Our room was in another building but we didin`t mind it. It was rather small, a bit dated but spotlessly clean and with comfortable beds. The bathroom was modern with a small shower though. All the facilities worked just fine (TV, wi-fi, hairdryer). I didn`t like breakfasts much. The choice was ok but nothing was really tasty as to my standards. And coffee... I`ve never had such disgusting coffee in any hotel I previously stayed. So venture elswhere to have breakfast.
All in all, Hotel Kom is a good value for money in a central and quiet location, I recommend it for a short trip. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Kom for two nights in May 2013. The location of the hotel is very good - about a 5 minute walk from the Rådmansgatan metro station or a 20 minute walk from Stockholm Central station. The breakfast is a little lacking (not quite up to the standard of other Best Western breakfasts in Europe) and some of the rooms are very dated (think purple shag carpet, sliding doors in the shower and mirrors everywhere), so although the hotel is not what I would consider to be modern, there is free WiFi, the staff are friendly and the room was clean.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PJice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
409 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 154 in Stockholm
545 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $97 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing