We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This stay was a real pleasure. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere in the lounge area was relaxed. The availability of drinks, and a free evening buffet added to the pleasure.
Room was airy and very comfortable. Always nice to have an armchair or two.
Easy walking distance to most of the main sights.

Room Tip: We faced the road, but were not troubled by noise, even with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jofridron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 779 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you're staying in Stockholm, the Clarion hotel wellington is right in the mix, in the more posh part of town, with plenty of nice restaurants and shops nearby.
The Hotel was clean and comfortable, beds were comfy it has all the amenities you need.
A good selection at breakfast and some websites will even include dinner in the price. Good value for money compared to the other hotels around stockholm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LABarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and we are happy to see that You
enjoyed Your stay with us.
Nice that You recognized our fantastic location in the city and shared
Your taughts.

Wish you a great summer and welcome back to us!

kind regards

Patricia Häggblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Been here many times before & will be he once again next june.
Nicely situated in a quiet residential area in Ostermalm.
Staff all very nice and helpful.
Rooms nicely decorated.
Evening meal = a nice extra.

Room Tip: Superior rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank cordelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi,

It makes us so happy that You enjoy staying with us and we are
really glad that You will come and visit us again!

Thank You so much for lovely feedback and sharing Your thaughts.

Wish you a great summer and welcome back!

Patricia Häggblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you are looking for an hotel with an excellent service, friendly staff in the city center, this is absolutly the best choise. The rooms are comfortable and the included evening buffee is a treat wheather you travel for business or family and dont want to go to a restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
3  Thank Carlotta06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic hotel is with reasonable price. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Great surprise with a free evening meal. Very good breakfast.

Fine location, near the subway. Large, clean rooms with comfortable beds and nice view to the neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

In a late September - early October trip to Stockholm we stayed at the Wellington for more than a week. We had a spacious room with a small balcony, that was quiet, with a very comfortable king size bed,
Breakfast buffet was excellent, and featured anything that a person would want to eat for breakfast. Dinner was certainly enough so that one did not need to go out to eat elsewhere,
The overall ambiance of the dining room and lobby area was very welcoming, with fresh flowers and candles on the tables.
The staff were very helpful, spoke excellent english, and helped to plan a number of trips, tours of attractions, and arranged transportation - both in and out of the City.
As other reviewers have noted, then hotel is located in a quiet residential area, but very conveniently located to shops, the waterfront, the T-Banna, and other public transportation.
No question that my wife and I would stay there again.
Many thanks to Linda, Thomas, Anton. Emma and others at the front desk and the wonderful kitchen staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNLegal_Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel. Simply step out the front door and you have walkable, easy access to beautiful public parks, walking paths, the waterfront and museums as well as excellent shopping.
The hotel itself is a gem with one of the most welcoming lobby areas I have ever experienced. Enjoy the cozy seating adjacent to large windows which allow you to enjoy the vibe of this pretty residential neighborhood.
The hotel staff was phenomenal. Such pleasant, helpful and efficient folks! This compliment includes everyone from the buffet attendants to the front desk. Hotel Wellington makes a visit to Stockholm such a joy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stromboliforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank You for staying at our hotel and taking Your time to give us such a nice review!

It makes us really happy that You enjoyed your stay and that You appreciated
our service and noticed our fantastic location.

Our sincerest and greatest thanks for the lovely feedback, it warms us all and gives us inspiration to continue giving splendid service to our guests!

I wish You a nice autumn and all the best, welcome back to us again!

Patricia Häggblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,462 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Downtown Camper by Scandic
Downtown Camper by Scandic
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
371 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,748 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington

Address: 6 Storgatan, Stockholm 114 51, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Wellington)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $153 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is located in the very heart of the most fashionable district in Stockholm, just a stone's throw from the famous covered market and bustling streets of Östermalm. You've got everything within walking distance; shopping, leisure, activites and restaurants. Peaceful and quiet with only 200 meters to the subway. You can enjoy a fabulous view from our panoramic rooms.We're also very close to the water with boardwalks, picturesque bridges and Kungliga Djurgården - a green parkland area that boasts a wide range of recreational facilities and activities. The Royal Castle and Old town is only a short nice walk away with a lot of things to see and do on the way.The Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is a four star hotel. Many of our superiorrooms have their own terrace, balcony or outdoor area. Quite a few with a magnificent view of Stockholm. Our rates includes our seasonal breakfast buffé and we also serve a light evening meal every evening complimentary. Coffee/tea is also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Wellington Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing