We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms, modern finish and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Ranked #91 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small rooms, modern finish and great service!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights in a king bed room. First night in room 205 which was heading the street which was noisy both in the morning and evening. Also, the darkening curtains let in too much light from the opposite buildings' wall lights. Got great service and shifted to room 504 which was on top floor heading the inner yard - great! Lower ceiling ans even smaller toilet, but all rooms were renovated recently and in great finish! The staff made my stay here! When being out of take away cups, the wait or went and got a really fancy primus take away cup to save my day - absolutely fantastic! If it would not have been for the first nights' room and that small things are missing (eg somewhere to put toiletries in the toilet when it is a double room and the mini mini glass shelf can barely keep the toothbrushes...). All in all a great stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dalebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, July 27, 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    192
    139
    52
    26
See reviews for
44
166
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is very nice and you feel like Karlson (Карлсон) living above the roof. The breakfast was nice but with little deserts. Also the room was pretty small, but for a weekend tour as I had it was enough just to sleep and prepare myself to go outside for an all-day walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly_sma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, July 27, 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel surpassed my expectations. The location is just perfect. I even didn't need taxi, everywhere I got by walk. All areas inside hotel are cleaned and staff here is really professional and helpfull. I was also surprised they have even evening dish served in lobby from 6-8pm. The evening meal is free of charge for all guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NesEvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your kind words!
I will forward this review to my co-workers.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've stayed here in December for a Business trip. Hotel was clean, perfect, also breakfast and free evening meal!
Rooms are warm and quiet.
Very clean hotel, also service is perfect. For a business and family, couple traveler I think perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite and clean. Also warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faridsafarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback!

It's nice to hear that our complimentary light dish of the day is appreciated.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a few days in Stockholm and stayed at the Best Western hotel Bentleys.
The front of the hotel, which has retained it's vintage character, has a deceptively narrow entrance (easily missed if you're not careful) however, once through the door the building opens up into a spacious, covered courtyard which has been tastefully modernised.
We were most impressed with the layout and the high standard of cleanliness. Our room, which overlooked the courtyard, was comfortable and well furnished.
The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast on offer was very good. Also the complimentary evening meal, which came as an unexpected surprise, was equally well received.
Centrally located and within easy reach of most of the city's attractions we would be very happy to stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searcher111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback. It's always nice to hear when a guest had a pleasant stay.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

When I checked in the receptionist warned me that I was booked into their smallest room: the "economy single" and would I like an upgrade? I declined as the price was another 25%. I stayed for 4 nights in a shoe-box room big enough for me - and the (very good) shower-room roughly doubled the size of it. The room overlooked the courtyard and was rather too warm and airless, and being on the ground floor it was impractical to leave the window open.
Breakfast was typical swedish fare :I noticed no supply problem but then I was just about the first down each morning. The evening "buffet" initially felt like a gimmick: really just like breakfast but with a BASIC hot dish as well (fish soup one night, spaghetti carbonara another) - but it's perfectly adaquate if you've eaten at lunchtime.

Room Tip: Try for a room higher up so you can get some ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, July 27, 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I took my husband to my native country and after looking at the pictures we choose this hotel. I had seen the pictures before booking but I feel that the pictures didn't do the rooms justice. The room was AMAZING, the hotel was central and a very easy to get around and, well, the staff.. What can I say.. They definitely made the stay!!! They were amazing and nothing was a problem!! It was such an amazing stay that we are going back in December this year ( staying an extra night even ) and they have been kind enough to put us in the same room!! I have stayed in many hotels in Stockholm including Royal Viking by the central station and in my opinion this hotel is the best!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your very kind words. You made my day, and I am very proud of all of my staff.

Please, contact us again when You're planning Your next Stockholm visit.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#37 of 157 in Stockholm
319 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Norra Bantorget
Scandic Norra Bantorget
#89 of 157 in Stockholm
807 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#105 of 157 in Stockholm
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#95 of 157 in Stockholm
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Address: 77 Drottninggatan, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing