We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Ranked #89 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would really recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent , very convenient the Arlanda Express station, Central Train Stat and to the old town.
We loved our hotel room. It was clean, warm and had enough space for us. The bathroom was a nice size and the power shower was great.
The breakfast was yummy and we had the buffet one of the nights we stayed and found no fault with it. The staff were very helpful
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mairin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is well located, in one of the most central streets in Stockholm. Breakfast is fair, with some different options. The rooms are quiet but look like granny's room, with a mixture of ikea-like furniture and bad taste flower pictures. Housekeeping consisted only in straightening the bed sheets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RG0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cons:
The rooms are tiny. Very small with only 2"6" beds, so very difficult to sleep. So only 2 tiny beds with 6" gap between you, so very difficult to get ready etc
Our shower room was also fairly small while our mates had slightly more space in their shower rooms.
The wifi is slow and does not reach the 5th floor.
The rooms get extremely hot even when its -8 outside, so we put the fan on as their is no AC and all rooms from L1 to 4 face inwards

Pros:
The staff are friendly and always available to help.
The light evening buffet is good but can do with more vegetarian dishes.
Breakfast is basic but as expected (and until 11am).
The 5th floor has a lovely balcony view (but then no wifi up there)

Location - near the main high street, in walking distance of most thing.

Overall - overpriced for what you get. We were deciding between this which included breakfast and buffet snacks or Sheraton, and i think we should have done Sheraton as they had queen beds for the same price

Room Tip: If you want wifi stay between L1-4 - but the rooms face inwards Level 5 has balcony views but no wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a good location but its never 4 start. Rooms are small and quaint, some quite noisy, adequate for a night! I was surprised when I went for the evening buffee at 19.30 to find it finished! When I asked about my meal as I'd booked "half board" was told "it runs out somtimes but you didn't pay extra for it anyway". They did eventually bring out some frozen Margareta pizza but we went outside for a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSfinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fun location in central Stockholm on a pedestrian street with some good restaurants and shops, (a great thrift store nearby too), plus the subway nearby. Hotel has a good breakfast and even snacks in the evening which is great if you are on a budget. Rooms are nice and clean, with helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sobodixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear sir / madam
Thanks for your feedback.
I hope you will return to us next time you're in Stockholm.
Best Regards,
Sanna Jardstam / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were there from 8th to 10th, February 2013

The breakfast was good enough but I missed some sweet products. The light dinner is welcome above all in winter when everything is closed so early and it's too cold, but the quality of the food wasn't very good, I think it could be easily improved.
We had a room to the street and we had no problem with the noises from the street, in fact, the room was quiet.

The room was too small for the price, we were in the 3rd floor in a room with window (nice). However, if you travel with big luggages there is hardly space to move in the room. Even if you don't stay so much time in the room, it's quite unconfortable to have the luggages in the middle when you are there.

Room Tip: I'd recommend this hotel if you travel with hand luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolailo_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear sir / madam
Thanks for your feedback.
We will review your comments and take advantage of them.
Best Regards,
Sanna Jardstam / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I booked the hotel I didn't realise just what a great location it was situated in, 10 minutes from the central station.( Had I known that I wouldn't have spent £20 on a taxi getting there)!!!

The hotel is in one of the main shopping areas of Stockholm so once there we could travel everywhere on foot. The room was lovely, clean and moden, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Didn't get to try the evening buffet as we ate out with friends. The only downside I guess was that when taking a shower the water went all over the bathroom floor! Apart from that I couldn't fault it and would certainly stay there again on my next trip to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franDorset_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear sir / madam
Thanks for your feedback.
I hope you come back next time you are in Stockholm
Best Regards,
Sanna Jardstam / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
409 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#103 of 154 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Scandic Norra Bantorget
Scandic Norra Bantorget
#90 of 154 in Stockholm
926 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#29 of 154 in Stockholm
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bentleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bentleys

Address: Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $118 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing