We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$168
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$125
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$204
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$254
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$160
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$303
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$381
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
115
244
175
67
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
244
175
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered courtyardglass roofcentral stationmain pedestriansmall fanfacing the streetinner yardsingle roomreception arearestaurants and shopswalking distancesmall roomunderfloor heatingfree coffeegamla stanbuffet stylehotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Booked this hotel via Hotwire. It was supposed to be a "4 Star". When we arrived we were informed such reservations are for no window rooms. There is no air conditioning and we read reviews that reported very hot uncomfortable rooms. So, we paid an extra $100/night to get a deluxe room, which had a window but it opened to an enclosed courtyard, It was very hot and and the itty bitty fan didn't help. Plus, with the window opened the noise from the courtyard at breakfast time was annoying. There were pluses. Free WiFi, free excellent breakfast and a great location. Room size for a downtown hotel was good, the place was very clean and the staff very polite and helpful.
This was my first and last booking via Hotwire. The original room would be a 2 star at best but only is very cool weather.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting it. Get one with an outside window,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Harvey,

I'm very sorry that You didn't get the right information about the cabin rooms. We always inform the guests that these rooms are without window. I will contact the mention website regarding this issue.
We are currently working to find a better solution with the ventilation in the rooms.

I wish You welcome to us again, so that we can improve Your opinion regarding the hotel.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband, daughter and I spent about a week at the Bentleys. The hotel is in a great location. It is a short walk to T-Centralen and Gamla Stan (maybe 20 minutes). The hotel is on a busy pedestrian street. At night, if you leave your windows open you can clearly hear people talking on the street. We had a 4th floor room and it was still quite loud. Our room was a king deluxe in a decent sized room. My other family member shared a double room that was tiny (barely room to walk around). It is nice that the floors in the rooms are wood. And, the rooms were not scented in any way. One of the major downsides to the hotel was the bathroom. Our bathroom had been recently remodeled. It was super tiny and had a very poor shower design. The shower has a partial wall dividing it from the toilet and the rest of the tiny bathroom. Every time we took a shower, water got everywhere. We were told to roll up a towel and place it on the floor between the shower area and the toilet. Needless to say the towel was soaked and barely helped contain the water. There were 3 of us in our room and we were only given 2 towels per day, even after requesting extra towels on a daily basis. Make sure to bring shampoo and conditioner. There is a soap/shampoo dispenser in the bathroom but that's about it. The wi-fi did not work in our room but worked just fine in the lobby. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of food. The staff were very helpful with directions, booking our taxi to the airport, etc. There is a Japanese restaurant "Jappi" right next to the hotel that has great sushi - eat in and take out.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room that has windows to the outside. There are rooms with windows that open to the breakfast atrium.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portlandmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

I will talk with the housekeeping department regarding the towels. It should always be 2 towels per person.
Since I don't know Your room number, I can't give an answer regarding the shower. If You wish to add this information, please contact me.

You are always welcome to stay at us again.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Close to the central train and bus station. Only stayed two nights, but it was fine. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it. The only issues were with the bedrooms.They are very small for standard double rooms and for some reason extremley hot. There is no air conditioning, but reception did provide us with a small fan.
All in all a good little hotel representing good value in a europen capital city.

Room Tip: Ask for room with windows that open onto street not internal court yard. Make sure fan in room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lameduckLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

We are currently working with a solution for the ventilation.

You are always welcome to stay here again.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location! Easy to get to...walking distance to train station and many attractions and the street cars/electric train. Quaint, clean rooms with the ability for an extra bed without issue. Elevator, amenieties, great breakfast, etc! But really what made this hotel stand out was the service! Everyone...and I am not exageratting...went above and beyond....and a bonus for us, all in English! They helped us check in hours earlier than the posted time, they helped locate places of interest, they made great suggestions and they even made us a "sack" breakfast to go because we were catching a bus back to the airport prior to breakfast starting. We stayed here a day before and a day after a cruise that began in Stockholm. Stockholm was wonderful and we hope to go back and see more that it has to offer and we will stay at this hotel again. Fabulous. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: One room had a window to the lobby-atriaum; it was quieter but no breeze. Other room had a window to outside with a great breeze but much singing from party people walking down the street! We still loved both rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cittaehtni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

It's always nice to hear when the guests are satisfied. We are trying our best to give good service.

You are always welcome to stay here again.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I spent about a week at this lovely hotel and were very satisfied. The location is extremely convenient, smack in the middle of a big paved pedestrian shopping street with lots of shops and restaurants; 10 minute leisurely stroll away from the picturesque Gamla Stan; close to water and the central station.

The service was impeccable! The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant, but not in anyway intrusive or overbearing. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, in the cleverly converted formerly outdoor courtyard, made indoor with the addition of a glass roof and chandeliers was very charming, convenient and pleasant, it also featured lots of natural light.

The rooms are simple, but cozy, pleasant and clean, with great contemporary bathrooms, and super comfortable bedding.

The only negative I can think of is very minor -- the sound travels through the walls and windows quite a bit, so if you are sensitive to that, ear plugs might prove helpful.

Otherwise, both my husband and I would highly recommend this simple, quirky, pleasant, convenient, and fairly priced hotel in the wonderful city of Stockholm!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

It's nice the hear that You and Your husband had a pleasant week in Stockholm, and at our hotel.
We do provide ear plugs in the front desk.

All of our staff is always trying to give the best service, so it's nice to hear the kind words from our guests.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews