We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
116
247
179
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
247
179
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered courtyardglass roofcentral stationmain pedestriansmall fansingle roomfacing the streetinner yardreception arearestaurants and shopswalking distancesmall roomfree coffeeunderfloor heatingold citybuffet stylegamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location! Easy to get to...walking distance to train station and many attractions and the street cars/electric train. Quaint, clean rooms with the ability for an extra bed without issue. Elevator, amenieties, great breakfast, etc! But really what made this hotel stand out was the service! Everyone...and I am not exageratting...went above and beyond....and a bonus for us, all in English! They helped us check in hours earlier than the posted time, they helped locate places of interest, they made great suggestions and they even made us a "sack" breakfast to go because we were catching a bus back to the airport prior to breakfast starting. We stayed here a day before and a day after a cruise that began in Stockholm. Stockholm was wonderful and we hope to go back and see more that it has to offer and we will stay at this hotel again. Fabulous. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: One room had a window to the lobby-atriaum; it was quieter but no breeze. Other room had a window to outside with a great breeze but much singing from party people walking down the street! We still loved both rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cittaehtni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

It's always nice to hear when the guests are satisfied. We are trying our best to give good service.

You are always welcome to stay here again.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I spent about a week at this lovely hotel and were very satisfied. The location is extremely convenient, smack in the middle of a big paved pedestrian shopping street with lots of shops and restaurants; 10 minute leisurely stroll away from the picturesque Gamla Stan; close to water and the central station.

The service was impeccable! The staff were extremely helpful, pleasant, but not in anyway intrusive or overbearing. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning, in the cleverly converted formerly outdoor courtyard, made indoor with the addition of a glass roof and chandeliers was very charming, convenient and pleasant, it also featured lots of natural light.

The rooms are simple, but cozy, pleasant and clean, with great contemporary bathrooms, and super comfortable bedding.

The only negative I can think of is very minor -- the sound travels through the walls and windows quite a bit, so if you are sensitive to that, ear plugs might prove helpful.

Otherwise, both my husband and I would highly recommend this simple, quirky, pleasant, convenient, and fairly priced hotel in the wonderful city of Stockholm!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

It's nice the hear that You and Your husband had a pleasant week in Stockholm, and at our hotel.
We do provide ear plugs in the front desk.

All of our staff is always trying to give the best service, so it's nice to hear the kind words from our guests.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is located on one of the more prominent shopping streets in Stockholm. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to Gamlastan.

The lobby of the hotel is quite striking, it is an enclosed courtyard of sorts. The breakfast is also served in the lobby, and it has quite a bit of variety. The tea/coffee machine is operable throughout the day, and I was able to get tea/coffee without having to pay for it.

The room was exceptionally small, perhaps the smallest room I have encountered in my travels. But it was impeccably clean. I was using the room minimally, so it did not matter. The hotel is not too close to public transportation, but within walking distance. There are some nice cafes and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

We do have 4 different categories of rooms, and the size of the room is the biggest difference. It's always possible to upgrade to a larger room upon arrival.

I wish You welcome back to our hotel.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our experience was overall quite positive. The breakfast was plentiful and good (with the exception of the coffee--but there are many cafes along Drottninggatan), the staff friendly and accommodating, and the room was fine--new bathroom fixtures and clean.

The location is ideal, and the front desk was helpful with restaurant suggestions. There was not wifi in our room, so we had to go to the lobby. I think you can ask for a room where wifi is available when you make your reservation.

I would not rate this as excellent, but it was reasonably priced, clean, and pleasant. Given the location, I would certainly stay here again.

And, by the way, Esperanza is right next door. An excellent Italian restaurant!

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a room with wifi if you want it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

We don't have Wifi in all rooms, but there's broadband access available in all rooms. Otherwise, You can always use Wifi in the lobby area.

It's nice to hear that You were satisfied with the restaurant. I will forward the review.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

When we checked in, the snippy front desk lady told us matter-of-factly that the reason our room was so minute in size (about 10 X 12, including bathroom) was because we had booked a "moderate rate" room. When we booked the room thru Best Western's 800 number, it was not explained to us that the room would be so tiny we could not move in it! It was a double room but no room for 2 people and 2 suitcases. As if this were not bad enough, the rooms looked out on the lobby which has a closed glass ceiling ! This is ludicrous! The hot air builds up inside the lobby space and becomes unbearable - both for guests and staff. It is like a greenhouse inside the hotel, and the only way to get any air inside the rooms is to open the window onto the lobby area: which only served to heat up the rooms with the overheated air. PLUS, with the windows open, in an attempt to cool the room (which it did not), the noise of anyone coming into the lobby (eg late-night arrivals, late night party-goers) echos off the cavernous lobby space, effectively waking anyone who had managed to get to sleep in spite of the heat. Then, if one were sleeping, the staff begins setting up breakfast at 6AM - and breakfast is served in the lobby! So the sound of clinking glasses, silverware, plates, etc, effectively echos throughout the lobby space once again and let's not even talk about trying to sleep-in past this time, because guests start eating breakfast and talking beginning at 7 AM ! There was only ever one single staff person at the front desk during our stay and they consistently (except for the lady at our arrival) did their best to assist us. We felt sorry for them! In our opinion Bentley's is a fundamentally, badly-designed hotel space with: 1) a critical lack of air-circulation reaching the rooms, 2) room space so small it should be mentioned when reservations are made, and 3) a noise problem that cannot be resolved !! Swedish friends who visited us at the hotel were horrified at the heat/temperature. Best Western's reputation is in question if Bentley's Hotel remains in its inventory.

Room Tip: impossible to say!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalahesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay.

I'm sorry that You didn't have a pleasant stay.
We have 4 different room categories, and the difference is the size of the rooms, and location in the buildning. All minidouble rooms (the smallest room category) have window towards the glassed-in courtyard. I will check the information regarding this room type.
We are currently working with a solution with the ventilation.
We are trying to help all guests with their problem, and in this case, I don't know if You spoke with the front desk staff.

Once again, I'm sorry that we couldn't live up to Your expectations.
If You have further problems, please contact me directly.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews