We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
116
247
179
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
247
179
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered courtyardglass roofcentral stationmain pedestriansmall fanfacing the streetsingle roominner yardreception arearestaurants and shopswalking distancesmall roomfree coffeeunderfloor heatingold citybuffet stylegamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 645 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Well located within easy walk of Central Station. On main shopping street, but at the quiet end. Staff friendly. Breakfast ok. New modernised bathroom. Only critiscm was that the room was a bit cold - when it was about minus 10 degrees celcius below outside.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Kahjm.

Thanks for your feed back.
I hope that you will come back to us next time in Stockholm.

Best regards,
Sanna Jardstam / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

...which I did, paying about 55 Euros per night for a "budget single room", which is a screaming deal for central Stockholm. Hunt around! The budget single is essentially a room with all that you need, just very small, that's all. I knew what I was paying for so the size didn't bother me. Everything was CLEAN, clean, clean, which is what matters! The furniture was cute and the bathroom had clearly been recently renovated. Some people have mentioned how the bathroom has a shower with a glass shield which just uses the bathroom floor - well, I've spent a lot of time in the Nordic countries and that's just the way they like it, both at home and in hotels, so that's not a problem. The breakfast courtyard was very nice and the breakfast itself tasty too, though maybe not quite as broad a choice as some hotels.

One gripe I do have: location. Sure, it's on Drottninggatan, one of the major streets of Stockholm, which is great...but its location ON Drottninggatan isn't the greatest in terms of transport connections. The nearest metro station was Hörtorget, 2-3 blocks down the street, which means a good 10-minute hike if you have a 20kg suitcase like me. Then at the hotel, though there's a lift to your room, you have to drag luggage up a short, steep flight of stairs to reach reception, and also, the luggage storage room is up a short flight of stairs.

So in summary, certainly go for it if you hunt down an excellent price like I did, but perhaps think twice if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjoy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on the main north south pedestrian only street for shopping and to the old city.

The breakfast is served in the central atrium of the hotel. Nice breakfast selection, but the room is rather cold.

Did not like the shower/bathroom setup. The shower is just a shower head and a drain in the corner of the bathroom with no shower curtain. The entire bathroom floor is wet after showering.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnlife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a handily placed hotel close to the centre of town and an easy 10 min walk to the railway station. There is a convenience store open till 11pm just up the road. The rooms have limited space but are comfortable and clean. An excellent breakfast is normally included in the room rate (was for us). The hotel lobby has been greatly improved over the last 2 years and is quire spacious now with good seating. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with directions and advice. There are some very good inexpensive lunch places in the same street going downhill - a couple of them were 99 sek for a two course lunch and drink. Evening meals are a little different and can be expensive, really does pay to look around.

Don't leave town without visiting Skansen on Djurgarden island. This is best described as a nature park with native scandanavian animals but with a number of other attractions included such as glasblowing and an observatory. Take at least half a day. Also on Djurgarden the Aquaria - vattenmuseum, with its tropical rainforest and piranha, is well worth a visit. You can get to Djurgarden by a tram from the centre of Stockholm. Runs very regularly.

Stockholm is a beautiful city with a matching harbour and in the summer an array of boat trips to the archipelago. There are a number of good value local markets, clothing and food in particular.It is very safe city and most swedes speak English very well. The public transport sysem with the undeground (tunnelbana) and local buses is regular, efficient and relatively cheap. Buy an all day pass or one that covers several days for the cheapest rate - covers all travel. If you use cabs beware of ripoff cabs, use only a firm called Taxi Stockholm or Taxi Kurir. We found the drivers of both to be very polite and professional. If you can, take a day to visit the country away from Stockholm.

Room Tip: try and get one close to the lift
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZHappykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We asked for a room without a window, a cheap one. But we were upgraded to a big, lovely room whith windows! Almost EVERYTHING was super! Big silent room with wonderful breakfast. Walking distance: down town 5 minutes, central train station 15, Old city 17 minutes.
We were disappointed not to find bibles in the rooms. But everything else was just fine!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AroundTheWorld000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews