We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
116
247
179
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
247
179
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered courtyardglass roofcentral stationmain pedestriansmall fanfacing the streetsingle roominner yardreception arearestaurants and shopswalking distancesmall roomfree coffeeunderfloor heatingold citybuffet stylegamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 645 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is a handily placed hotel close to the centre of town and an easy 10 min walk to the railway station. There is a convenience store open till 11pm just up the road. The rooms have limited space but are comfortable and clean. An excellent breakfast is normally included in the room rate (was for us). The hotel lobby has been greatly improved over the last 2 years and is quire spacious now with good seating. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with directions and advice. There are some very good inexpensive lunch places in the same street going downhill - a couple of them were 99 sek for a two course lunch and drink. Evening meals are a little different and can be expensive, really does pay to look around.

Don't leave town without visiting Skansen on Djurgarden island. This is best described as a nature park with native scandanavian animals but with a number of other attractions included such as glasblowing and an observatory. Take at least half a day. Also on Djurgarden the Aquaria - vattenmuseum, with its tropical rainforest and piranha, is well worth a visit. You can get to Djurgarden by a tram from the centre of Stockholm. Runs very regularly.

Stockholm is a beautiful city with a matching harbour and in the summer an array of boat trips to the archipelago. There are a number of good value local markets, clothing and food in particular.It is very safe city and most swedes speak English very well. The public transport sysem with the undeground (tunnelbana) and local buses is regular, efficient and relatively cheap. Buy an all day pass or one that covers several days for the cheapest rate - covers all travel. If you use cabs beware of ripoff cabs, use only a firm called Taxi Stockholm or Taxi Kurir. We found the drivers of both to be very polite and professional. If you can, take a day to visit the country away from Stockholm.

Room Tip: try and get one close to the lift
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZHappykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We asked for a room without a window, a cheap one. But we were upgraded to a big, lovely room whith windows! Almost EVERYTHING was super! Big silent room with wonderful breakfast. Walking distance: down town 5 minutes, central train station 15, Old city 17 minutes.
We were disappointed not to find bibles in the rooms. But everything else was just fine!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AroundTheWorld000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is located towards the end of a nice shopping arcade. From the central train station, it takes no more than 10 minutes on foot. The location was really good as it also gave me access to alot of shopping and restaurants within minutes on foot. The breakfast was great, and the dining room is unbelievable. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean. Being an older property, while it has a certain classic charm, the rooms are also rather small. However, noise wasn't a problem. Judging by the number of people at breakfast, the hotel seemed to be pretty full, but either the sound-proofing is good or the neighbors were really quiet. :) I would definitely recommend this property to my family and friends, and even though I like to experience a variety of accomodations during my travels (because that's part of the traveling experience) I would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We arrived late, though a walking distance, chose to take a taxi which cost 30$, yes this is Stockholm .
From the outside the hotel did did not represent the majestic lobby and breakfast area. The receptionist was nice and told us that we had been upgraded to a larger room, which turned out to be not more than 8 feet by 10 feet which include twin beds a writing table , 2 chairs and an old fashion wardrobe . We were 2 persons and the only way to open our suitcases was by one of us blocking the main door and the other on the bed. I wonde what the smaller room looked like.
However the room and toilets were very neat and clean though there were no toiletries.
The breakfast was nice and included in the room rate, but then for a 250$ mini room that is not a big deal.
I have stayed in Stockholm before and I would not Want to come here with a family or a longer than 1 night stay unless they dropped the price by some 70%

Room Tip: Find another hote
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Seemed to be recently renovated and fully-fledged with all usual amenities. Room was somewhat small but still feasible. Mattress was too soft for my personal taste. Windows faced the covered courtyard, and apparently for security reasons it is not possible to open the windows unless you specifically asked for it - then they come to open them immediately. Breakfast was good, without being excellent.
Located close to the shopping district, at walking distance of most tourist sights.
All in all good, but expensive. Now Stockholm is very expensive anyhow, but still you can find the same quality at lower price if you book early enough and look around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews