We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but it h
as no elevator, and very small rooms. Excellent breakfast, good service. This is a good area to stay, with great restaurants nearby and easy access to the city and metro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    148
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
119
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night prior to sailing on the Star Flyer. The hotel was difficult to find with little in the way of a sign to indicate where it was located. There was no elevator, and no one to help us with our bags, and we had to carry our bags up two floors to the room. There was no effective temperature control in the room, there were no screens in the windows, and the room was sparsely furnished for the price we paid. Breakfast was worth the cost, and seating was available in the courtyard for our use during the day and evening. The lobby included seating available for socializing and refreshments. Our night clerk on 15 July 2013 was very helpful in describing the correct method to use our global cell phone to make calls outside the country. She made every effort to make us feel welcome while providing our refreshment needs.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are one floor up from the entrance level, and carrying bags up to the room is diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here before our Baltic Cruise leaving Stockholm and really enjoyed Sweden! It is in a great location (one of the most important things about a hotel to me!), about 15-20 min walk from Gamla Stan, (although must take a cab to Djurgarden, unless you are up for another ~ 40 min walk from Gamla Stan, though do-able!). We walked to great restaurants nearby, and easy to get cabs from the main road, about 2-3 blocks walk. The hotel itself is cute, no more than 2 people/room and is in what feels like an old manor house. The breakfast included is great and very hearty. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Columbus Hotell is highly recommended on all aspects that matters. A lovely place with clean rooms in a charming and cozy atmosphere, healthy and fresh food and drinks at breakfast, good parking possibilities and most importantly excellent service of the people working there. Our special thanks to Adel and Estelle who welcomed us with their warmth and dedication of giving us a feeling of home!
warm regards from the Tiel family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjamvanbuul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and professional, the breakfast spread was very plentiful. Coffee, tea, fruit, and cookies available 24/7 were a great touch. The rooms were charming, and we enjoyed taking tea in the courtyard and lingering over wine in the evening. We were lucky that we stayed at a time that wasn't uncomfortably hot. The lack of an elevator was a bit challenging for our elderly parents, but the building is historic, so we understood that. The wifi required multiple sign ins and cut out at times, which was slightly annoying, but nothing major to be upset about. All in all, this hotel was wonderful for our needs, and very conveniently located, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saxophonegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a lot of old world charm. Our room was very spacious with a separate seating area, and was very comfortable. There is no air conditioning, which as we were visiting towards the end of a warm spell meant trying to sleep with the windows open - we soon gave that up, the area is not very noisy, but we were on an outside corner. The wifi was somewhat erratic; breakfast was good and the service was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CNH0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#79 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Slussen
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
#75 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#87 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#107 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel
Address: 11 Tjaerhovsgatan, Stockholm 116 21, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#49 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area where we are located is called "SoFo", Stockholm's answer to London and New York's trendy SoHo. In the midst of this vibrant neighbourhood, you will find our oasis. Enter through a portal into a cobbled courtyard and you’ll arrive to NoFo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Collection NoFo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotell Stockholm
Columbus Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing