We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic base for a trip to beautiful Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic base for a trip to beautiful Stockholm”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location at the top of the main shopping street in Stockholm but in a quite spot. The decor is modern and well designed. The staff are friendly and helpful and spoke extremely good English. The room was very clean and equipped with everything we could need. Breakfast was brilliant with a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMcM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    270
    86
    14
    6
See reviews for
103
206
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to Stockholm with four friend friend, a girl's thing!
We chose this hotel because of the good balance between location and price. The hotels in Stockholm are expensive, at least if you want a room with a window!!
We booked a triple and a double room. The rooms are pretty well decorated and furnished (the beds are quite confortable), the double room was a bit on the small side but the triple had a good size (actualy we had a kind of suite with the third bed in a separate area).
The lightining could be improved (to dark).
The location is spetacular very close to Drottningatan, close to the subway station and within a walking distance of the major atractions (Gamla Stan for instance).
The breakfast was good.
The staff were helpfull.
The reception closes at 11 pm so you have to carry the key mas for us that was not a problem.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anafernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you don't want to pay a lot to stay in stockholm this is a good option. Aprox 10 blocks from train station and next to the shopping (walking) street.
It has no reception so you find a sign saying that you need to go to the reception in the hotel 20mts from this one which belongs to the same hotel but is 3 stars instead of 2.
In the reception they give you the key and a pass code to open the building door as the rooms are mini apartments in that building. Room is very small and bathroom is tiny. Shower has not good cover so you wet the floor when getting a shower.
Breakfast is included and you get it in the hotel where the reception is. It was quite good, nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pato_River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I chose this hotel for the good balance of price & quality. In Stockholm hotels are very expensive, and you can hardly find something well balanced.
The room was pretty big, with a view on Radmansgatan, it was pretty well-furnished, with a big room for the wardrobe which was hidden by the cloth only with no doors. The area was amazing: very close to Drottingsgatan (20 meters in fact) with lots of bars, restaurants, and stores. Metro station is 400 meters from the hotel, just 5 minutes walk, 2 stations from the central one, 3 stations frpm Gamla Stan.
The staff was very-very friendly & helpful, but from my point of view helpfullness is a Swedish native feature-) Water in Sweden is very clean, but it was good to have a big bottle in the fridge all the time for free.
For the minuses I can notice a tiny bathroom, so tiny that you can hardly get into the shower, as the way is between the glass door of the shower & the sink, so usually you will touch with your back and not only them both-)))
I like sleeping with a window a bit open, but I couldn't do that, as I would not get a good sleep as the level of noise from the street when someone laughed, shouted or what ever was pretty high.
The bed was the softest, unfortunately for my back.
Security level inside the hotel was so high that you need a code or your room key to enter the floor you live in, the thing I do not fully understand (if I could open the floor door with my room key, it seemed that all the rooms on the floor could be opened with it!)...
The breakfasts were average. I expected to have some salmon or some other fish, but there was just sausages and 2 types of meet. No pastry at all (I do not take into account small biscuits) which for Sweden is also pretty strange.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Arrived early on super efficient Arlanda express and after the short walk through the shops we were pleased our lovely family room was ready. We had to cancel this trip in March due to illness and luckily the hotel allowed us to rebook for this date in Sept. This time we were determined to enjoy our first trip to Stockholm even with a broken wrist (mine) and tonsilitus (my son)!
Our room was delightful, tastefully decorated and everything was very clean and tidy. Our bed was very comfy and the shower nice and powerful. We didn't need the WiFi or the TV but was good to have. The children were delighted as our room had a bunk bed hidden in an alcove...perfect for 13yr old daughter who had the double bed at the bottom and 8yr old son who was on top. The teddies were a nice touch and we may have bought one if the name of the hotel had been on them!
Staff were always on hand to answer our questions about boats and buses and weather reports! Breakfast was very tasty, fresh breads, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, boiled eggs, cheese, ham, tasty biscuits... We got down early which was lucky as by 9.30am the room was packed and big queues for the food buffet.
Location was perfect....a bracing walk along the shops to Gamla Stan and the Hop On / Hop Off bus tours. There were lots of places to eat and drink within easy reach. We were on a tight budget so did visit mcdonalds! We also tried Pong's Asian Buffet which was brilliant value at about 228 kronor (£22) for a Sat evening, large beer was 78 SEK , and only a 10 minute stroll home.
We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again without doubt.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the bunk bed if you have children with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sprig511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lilla Radmannen is located on a quiet block in a fairly central part of Stockholm (a 10 minute walk from the Arlanda airport train). For the price we paid, it's also an incredible value because Stockholm is a very expensive city where most of our meals exceeded the price of our room. Although the size of the rooms are small, I wouldn't have expected much more in this city and they really do make the most of every inch. Also the decor is cozy and though I like Scandanavian minimalist interior design having a teddy bear on my bed and an affirmation above the headboard made the room warm and welcoming.

Other pluses are the breakfast (get there early because by 9:30 you'll have to wait for a table) especially the coffee. The staff are super friendly and helpful and there is a separate entrance from the street to get to elevator which is nice so you don't have to pass through the lobby to get to your room. Free WiFi is also a plus.

Other tips, buy your subway tickets from the hotel or from the convenience store in the subway station because they're more expensive to buy them from the ticket taker. Pack lightly because there won't be room for lots of luggage. Bring bar soap if you prefer it because they only provide shower gel.

Room Tip: If you get a double with twin beds the two beds are right next to each other and touching. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good position and close to an underground stop.
The room was clean and quiet but, the bed was a little bit small for 2 people.
Generous breakfast, mainly continental breakfast without typical swedish food.
Expensive room price for a 2 stars hotel.
Problem at the checkout. I had to remember them that I was eligible for a discount of the total amount due to my web booking. Without my intervention they were to charge extra 660SEK. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#57 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#42 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#28 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Property: Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Address: 67 Raadmansgatan, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 8 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing