We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We learned of this hotel on Trip Advisor. We stayed four nights and we were quite pleased with our choice. The hotel is just off Drottninggatan. Sometimes we walked from the Central station/Sergels Torg area and sometimes we took the subway to the hotel. A word of warning -- we arrived on the Helsinki ferry and took the subway (T Bana) to Radmansgatan station -- the hotel is directly up the street. What a map does not show you is that there is a significant number of stairs that are part of the street in one area. It was a hot day and not pleasant upon our arrival (however it was fine for our departure). We arrived early and offered a room with a double bed rather than the twins we had booked. We took the double and never considered changing. The service was always good and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Two of our nights were on the weekend. The rate was significantly lower than on the Monday and Tuesday. I believe this is a fairly common experience in the summer so it is a good thing to consider if you have any flexibility in planning your visit.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gtex78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Backfickan Hotel and the overall stay in the hotel can not be faulted.
Warm and welcoming staff, really responsive and always ready to help or advise you.
The breakfast (that is included in the price) was a good surprise considering the wide range of choice, and the room was impeccable.
The bathroom was rather rough but quite clean.
The strongest point of this hotel is its perfect location : the key places(such as the main street Drottninggatan) or public transports are easy to reach on foot.

In short, the Backfickan hotel can be justifiably considered as a bargain, and I would warmly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice place without spending amounts of money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClemRgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Chose this hotel based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. Spent just 2 nights here but would definitely return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and pretty quiet even though it overlooked the street. Buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Well situated and not too far to walk to any of the sights in central Stockholm.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank andiamo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Arrived at the hotel and we were upgraded to an apartment as there were 5 of us. This was great.
The hotel is in a quiet area however very close to the main shopping street, Drottingatan. The staff were very helpful. The tube and bus links very good. An excellent place to stay whilst in Stockholm. Breakfast was good and a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in an single room. Liked the little hotel better than any other I have visited previously (in any city/country). The visitor is welcomed by a little teddy bear (which you can buy) on the bed. Really gave a personal touch to the place and a feeling that the hotel is truly interested in its services. Room in perfect condition and there is a water cooker and tea and coffee, plus a mini bar. Soap and skin lotion in the bathroom are excellent (you can buy them too). Quiet, easy going, friendly place.

The location is fairly centric and there is a grocery store (Coop Konsum) nearby at Sveavägen 70 (open every day to 10 pm).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked in advance a superior room and when we got there, there was no superior room left. We got a double room. The receptionist was very friendly and explained why. We got a reduction and also a bottle of cava and some nice fruits and chocolate. The bed was a bit small, but it was a very nice room and in a very quit neighbourhood. Breakfast was generous and more than we expected. If you wanted to enjoy the air and the sun, there is also a sun terrace on the roof of the building with lounge seats. Stops of public transport are nearby and very easily to access. There is even a 7 Eleven in the area, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights. I really appreciated the attention to detail like the towel warmer, lap desk, teddy bears, etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast buffet (free) was quite generous compared to other hotels. However, if the hotel is busy you need to strategize in order to get a table. The minibar in the room had all kinds of snacks that were priced quite similarly to a convenience store, which was nice instead of going out.

My only complaint was that our room backed onto the terrace, and every night the seagulls would be out there squawking. I don't know if this would be better or worse than facing the street.

The location was pretty central, and close to a metro station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,369 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
1,593 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
882 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Address: Radmansgatan 67-69, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 9 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing