We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gustav Af Klint Hotel/Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$190
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$268
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$345
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$319
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$245
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
5
18
30
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
30
14
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The pictures showing the boat...looks great.But when we arrived we regret booking it! We payed almost the same as a ordinary hotel room and extra pr.pers(60 swedish crowns) for bed linen and 20 for each towel!! The woman in front desk say...don`t blaim me when I said that this was expensive for 4 people.The cabin was very small ,bed terrible,madras thin and disgusting. The one positive thing was ...just a short walk to the city.But there are a lot of hotels in the city.
The guy working night shift was very nice:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family of two adults and two children stayed here for one night in July 2013. The only really good thing about it is the location. Cabins (rooms) were worn. Bed linen (that we paid extra for) was clean, but the mattress in at least one of the beds had become very thin in the middle, where everyone probably had been lying completely still all night because of the very narrow beds.

The room had a bad smell of mould so we left the window open all night. Luckilly the weather was warm.

The women's bathroom with showers looked clean but the smell of mould was worst in there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TofslanVifslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I'm not sure if "you get what you pay for" applies here, but I still think we deserved better heating, especially if temperatures outside reached -15 C. It was so cold in the room that ice formed INSIDE the window.

This was a very basic hostel. The only thing I liked here was the location. It was just a few minutes walk away from the nearest subway station, which is part of the central line.

Even though some of the receptionists were friendly and helpful, it was not enough to make us feel warm.

Room Tip: You can ask the receptionist to show you a few rooms before choosing one.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room heating did not work, and the blanket provided by the hotel was not sufficient. Not all of the sinks had running hot water. So it was a freezing existence.

The hotel reception specially during check-in time (first half of the day) seemed very cold and non-cooperative. First, offered room(s) with bad conditions. In order to appear convincing, they said, 'hotel is fully booked'. Then, they offered another room in the evening. So, if you are not happy with your room, then fight with the receipt to get a good one. Usually the people who sit at the reception during the evening seemed more considerate and understandable.

It would be better to check the room(s) before making the payment. The middle section of the boat (all floors) seemed uncomfortable for various reasons such as, smell of the food (close to kitchen), noisy (close to stair cases), noise from water supply and utility lines, toilet smell etc.

The rooms seemed very small and claustrophobic. If you are sharing a room with 3 other people then you don't have any space for movement. Specially in the morning, you may have to wait in bed until someone leaves the room. So, if you are in a rush in the morning (for living in a shared room) then better wake up early.

Although the hotel is close (12/15 mins walk) to the old town, but the location is not very nice. For example, at one side of the hotel, there are junctions of highways blocking the city view and this is a permanent feature. On the other side, there is a lake and city view which you may not enjoy from your room because of the tiny (like a pin-hole camera) window.

You can enjoy that view outside of the ship but there is no lake side activity anywhere near the hotel (may be it is different during the summer).

The hotel reception area has big windows which gives a very good view of the lake and city and creates a good first impression. But don't get carried away by the look of the reception.

There is no guest kitchen which might affect your food expenses. For example, you may have to wait long to get hot water from the hotel reception.

Room Tip: The review says it all....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here at the Hostel Part. We had a room for two persons with "seaview". The room was small but also cheap. It had everything we needed. The beds are quite big.
The showers and toilets, which are shared by all guests were clean.
We had breakfast on the boat, there was a lot we could choose and also typical swedish food.
The location is just great! Its located next to the station "slussen". Its possible to walk into the old town (Gamla Stan) and with the Djurgardfärjan you can drive over to Skeppsholmen,where its actually very nice and where some museums are.
We loved our stay there but it also should be mentioned that sometimes,when big ships turn in the haven there are whaves and the ship moves on it (of course it does, but for example I felt like throuwing up sometimes).

Room Tip: Choose a room with seaview
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janas348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews